We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my new favourite hotel in Spokane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“my new favourite hotel in Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Oxford Suites is lovely. The beds are super comfortable. They have extras like the evening reception where they give you two complimentary drinks. The breakfast buffet was delicious. It is nice that you can bring your breakfast up to your room.

They even arranged late check out for us on the day of Bloomsday. They go above and beyond.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, and had a nice side view of Riverfront Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    156
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
145
126
14
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Eccleston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for the night of 30 September 13 during our road trip vacation around BC and WA.

Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and had all the facilities needed. wifi worked well (a bonus not always experienced even these days) which was handy for updating family and friends.

We had a top floor King River View Suite, views were great and (probably due to height quiet)

We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, food was nice but not outstanding - our only slight confusion was how the restaurant and bar were laid out and operated in the basement, but that is a minor glitch.

Overall it is a good place to stay, close to downtown but far enough away to feel more relaxed, good value for its relatively modest price - I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: River view suites are probably the best in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Not only very nice rooms and overall accomodations, but very pleasant and helpful staff, both in the hotel and in the dining room. Wish there was one in Kansas City where I go much more often. Travelers to Spokane are well-advised to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nothing really bad but nothing really great either. The location is great in my opinion. Downtown Spokane is a little bit rough and this hotel is just far enough that you don't have to worry about it. A nice walk through River Front park puts you downtown for food and drinks. The bar in this place is super small so only plan on going there for one or two drinks on your way someplace else.

Room Tip: Views of the river are worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

-great hotel location
-well-kept exterior and grounds
-courteous front desk personnel
-fast check-in
-spacious room
-efficient housekeeping personnel
-pleasant bistro personnel
-excellent pool and sauna facilities
-2 free drinks and free breakfast buffet ticket, per day, per person make it a great deal
-fast check-out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We've have been to this hotel few times, great location walking distance to convention center, nice river walk, the room is clean, breakfast ok , evening reception drinks was great...can't say enough housekeeping staff, when I check out I forgot camera case with lens, front desk contact me less than hour after we check out, luckily we still in town came back and pickup... greatly appreciated ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We love the location of this hotel. The staff is always pleasant and we have stayed here several times.

I made the reservation for a 5 night stay and requested a down river view which we had before. We got a view of the parking lot and the roof of the office portico.

The floor we were on was having new carpeting laid. For days we stepped over patches of torn up carpet and glue. The fumes were really strong. Not so bad for one night, but not ok for 5!

There were burn holes all over the carpet in front of the sink and this is a non-smoking facility. And when we checked out (a day early) our bill was incorrect.

I don't think we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are so sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. Renovation was occurring during your visit, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that we will do our best to accommodate your requests when, at the hotel, you are unhappy with or bothered by something. Just let us know. We value you as a guest and our General Manager, Tim Peterson, would like to convey his apologies personally. Will you please contact him at 509.353.9000? Thank you again for candid feedback. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.