We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel, especially for Gonzaga visits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Cusco, Peru
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel, especially for Gonzaga visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for several nights while visiting the campus. It is a great location--a ten minute walk to Gonzaga. It is also about ten minutes to other amenities & attractions on the Spokane river. Staff was pleasant; breakfast, happy hour drink & shuttle included.....can't beat it for the price. Very clean.

Room Tip: ask for the river view on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    155
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
144
124
14
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whenever I've headed to Spokane for business, the Red Lion Inn at the Park had been my go-to choice. No more! The Oxford Suites in Spokane was fantastic from check-in through departure. I arrived hours before check-in, hoping just to get my luggage out of the car and into storage before heading off to meetings. The friendly front desk staff offered me a choice of rooms and provided multiple apologies letting me know I may still see housekeeping carts moving down the hall. The room and bathroom were clean/tidy. As other reviews have mentioned, the bathroom consisted of just a toilet and tub/shower, with the sink/vanity in the main room. A bit awkward but workable for one traveler.

A/C worked well (as it was in the mid-80s and a bit humid, that came in handy) and did the trick without being too noisy. Bed was comfortable and provided a great night's sleep. The room was really quiet. The full parking lot indicated the hotel was close to capacity, but I couldn't hear a thing.

Parking was free and room included buffet breakfast. It wasn't bad, and actually more substantial that what you'd find at a chain like LaQuinta (which I happen to like). I wasn't able to enjoy it, but the hotel hosts an evening wine/appetizer reception in the same room they put on the breakfast buffet.

Location was great, just across the river from Downtown Spokane. (Vehicle access to/from I-90 was pretty easy via Division.)

The trail along the Spokane River passes adjacent to the property. The Division Street Bridge is just 300 feet east of the Oxford. The footbridge from the Red Lion (Inn at the Park) across to Riverside Park is 875 feet to the west.

The next time I am in Spokane for business, I'll be staying at the Oxford.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Oxford Suites while taking our granddaughter to Gonzaga for her freshman year.

The hotel is nicely located across from Riverside Park and right on the walking trail. It was an easy walk to the falls and to Clinkerdagger for dinner.

The rooms were huge and nicely appointed - they even included a quiet refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, but the air-conditioning unit was a little noisy as it kicked on and off.

We particularly appreciated the breakfast which was ample and heads-above a Hampton Inn breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I work in the hotel business so I am pretty critical when I am a guest in one. This hotel is FABULOUS. They have a wonderful staff- all of the front desk agents, housekeepers, reception workers, and manager were all very professional, friendly and welcoming. This aspect of the hotel is definitely what stood out to me the most. We stayed for 6 nights in 2 different rooms and were very happy with both rooms, clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was nice.. everything was just great. I also love that they periodically have coffee, cookies and/or fruit out for guests on the front desk. The breakfast and evening reception are a great bonus as well. Also offers a nice business center (which I'm in right now), indoor pool, and a fitness center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will DEFINITELY be coming back in the future. I just loved it and had a great experience. Thanks Oxford Suites, you guys rock!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Normally when we need a "staycation" we stay at the Redlion At The Park but after the last few disappointing stays, we've now found our new favorite hotel! Exceptional customer service, free full breakfast (they even offer more than what RL offers for $12.95), clean rooms (no mold in the bathroom), pleasant friendly staff, great housekeeping and the maintenance guys were fantastic! They had our TV up and running in no time! Nice walk to town and along the river, if you want a view of the river (not important to me) make sure to get a river view room or you'll be over looking the parking lot. We will definitely be staying here again. The only down side was the in room movies.... $15 for an on demand movie is a bit extreme so we hooked up the laptop and got red box movies.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids I'd get the King Suite which has a pocket door so you can divi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Eastside, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Oxford Suites in Downtown Spokane was a great place to stay! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was nice. The bathroom was a bit small and set up of the room was a little awkward with the vanity/sink placed at the end of the bed, but it was definitely a well kept room with updated fixtures and the housekeeping was some of the best I have encountered. We ordered dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is located on the Riverfront Park which made for a nice view and a lovely afternoon walk. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Oxford Suites on our first visit to Spokane. I booked a King suite with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was well worth it to pay a little extra for the upgrade! Our balcony looked over the River and downtown. The view was amazing and the location of the hotel was perfect! We were walking distance to downtown and many walking trails along the river. The staff was helpful and friendly! Breakfast was very good and every evening you get 2 vouchers (each), for wine, beer or pop in the lounge. This was a great touch! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.