We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a king suite with river view. The hotel is by the Riverfront Park & is only a 10 minute walk through the park to downtown. Our room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. We we're celebrating our anniversary & we're surprised with dessert & a bottle of bubbly. Staff were friendly, courteous & helpful.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a river view room.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
93
81
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a standard two queen room. The hotel is nice and new, smells clean. The lobby is small but very nice as you enter, staff friendly. The indoor pool is small but clean and adequate. The morning complimentary breakfast is very good, better than most hotels I've been in and the dining room for it is very nice and classy, with TV's to catch the morning news. My only complaint is the crazy small bathrooms. The sink area is in the room itself and only the toilet and shower is in the bathroom, which was so small, you could hardly turn around in it without bumping yourself. Also, there was no luggage rack in the room. Beds and pillows were nice and the room was very clean. We paid $140 with tax for a night it was a good value for the quality of the room and downtown location. The river park is right outside the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here two nights. The room was great: spacious and clean. The front staff who checked us in was so indifferent as if he was doing us a favor by letting us stay there. He didn't offer any information as to the amenities and only curtly answered questions when asked.
The icing on the indifference cake came on our last evening when we decided to go for a late quick supper at the Bistro. Walked in and sat down for 15 minutes. The server saw us several times and didn't even make an effort to say "I'll be with you soon". We walked out. Told front staff about it, first girl didn't even say a word to us. Second guy told us, "oh yeah, they're really busy down there!" There were TWO tables altogether when we were there. Here is a tip: just say that you're sorry and you'll make an effort to remedy it. Don't give excuses that are untrue to the customer. That just gets the customer more annoyed.
There are lots of other choices, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate our guests and we should have been much more attentive to your needs. Our General Manager, Tim Peterson, would like to convey our apologies personally, and get a bit more information about your stay so that we can review with your team members. Would you consider calling him at 800-774-1877? Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice suit hotel with a super friendly, helpfultaff. Very clean. Lovely view overlooking the river. The only negative was the food. There is a bistro of sorts but the food isn't very good. Also the breakfast was a bit fresher than the standard suite fare but was very good either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My parents and I stay here each year we visit family. Nice location right on the Spokane River. We like to walk through the park on the river. It is one block from a major north-south vein in the city, so we can easily get up-town to visit family. We can also easily cross the river (5 minutes by car) to go to the theatre, restaurants, and Manito Park up on the hill. The episcopal stone church across the river up on the hill, which you can see from miles away, is interesting and beautiful and worth a visit. We also like the evening reception at the hotel with a free beverage and some cold salads, etc. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Good cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My daughter and I were in Spokane to tour the University and for her to attend a high school soccer camp. It only took 3 minutes to get to campus to watch the soccer drills and games. The breakfast was much better than the typical self-serve waffle or pancake maker and the drink coupons for the evening reception was a bonus. My only complaint for this up-scale hotel is the tissues and toliet paper were no better than you would find at a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Steele, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would give it 4.5 stars but 5 means no room for growth. I have stayed here a few times. Great value, location, staff, room, bed, etc. Will stay again. The hotel is right on the river, near the park, you can walk to down town for dinner. I bring my bike and take off on the path when I have a few days there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.