We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverwalk, large rooms, cocktails and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Riverwalk, large rooms, cocktails and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wish we could have stayed for more than one night - we will definitely be going back to the Oxford Suites. Good value for a highly rated hotel. Check in was easy and gracious, cocktails were served in their lovely downstairs "bistro" with a full bar. The room was large and comfortable. One thing I always appreciate is that we could open the windows so we didn't have to turn on the air conditioning. Good water pressure, quiet rooms and halls. Also, if you're a runner or walker, the Riverwalk is literally right out the front door. Beautiful! Close to downtown shops and restaurants, as well as Gonzaga University and the Opera House and Convention Center. Park once and enjoy the town!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
93
81
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east wenatchee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The service, quality of rooms and location were excellent. Have a wonderful walking path along the Spokane River. It was also very well lighted so you could walk eveings or mornings. The food service was also great. We ordered dinner on site and had continental breakfast. Very quiet and relaxing place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed on !st floor as we had a dog. Also was non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our one night stay had everything and more. Quiet room and good location for walk along river or into town. Evening drinks were free with friendly bartender. Breakfast buffet had plenty of hot and cold choices and the server didn't care if we had our ticket or not. Potatoes were salty though. When checking in I asked about a senior discount and was immediately given $15 off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was pleased with the quality of the room and the kind, personalized service I received. Very friendly staff. I would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay. I liked the cookie tray on the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice room,spacious,clean and comfortable and had a view of the river.Good location with walking path on the promenade .Also very nice was the complimentary drinks,snack bar and breakfast that was included.Service very good, would recommend and definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not the nicest hotel I have ever been to, but was ok. The breakfast buffet is pretty good, but they are nazis about entrance to it unless you have a ticket. I guess they have had a lot of non-staying freeloaders in the past. I used the big suite with a large group of about 8 people. If you can, get a room which overlooks the river. Terrific view.

Room Tip: Request one with a river view, up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed in the family suite for two nights. We were extremely happy with the room and the hotel itself. Breakfast and evening reception were nice. The staff was welcoming and courteous. I have only two complaints: beds and pool. The beds were terrible. They were the hardest beds I have ever slept on. The first night I only slept a few hours. I tossed and turned all night long. My whole body ached. It was as if I'd slept on the floor all night. My two year old son didn't sleep well either. I expect much better beds from a hotel of this quality! My beef with the pool was that it was not very clean. Lots of debris in the deep end of the pool.

Other than the beds and the pool needing to be clean I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all reviews, postive or otherwise. Our staff will look into your specific concerns regarding the beds and the pool. We regularly clean and maintain our pool. We encourage our guests to let us know right away if anything doesn't appear to be as it should be. We would have been happy to address the problem as soon as we were made aware. Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites and hopefully we'll have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.