We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amenities, and rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location, amenities, and rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Oxford Suites in downtown Spokane one night recently during a quick visit to the area. We chose this hotel for its location downtown on the river, and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor... and we were not disappointed!
It had snowed recently and was pretty chilly outside, and the fire in the lobby was very welcoming. The front desk staff checked us in quickly and were quite pleasant.
The room looked very new, modern and clean, and the wifi worked great. We went for a quick run along the river towards Gonzaga University... a gentleman at the front desk provided us with a map and outlined an easy 3-mile loop. It was still chilly but the sky was clear and we had a lovely run. After a nice, hot shower, we headed downstairs (one floor below the lobby) for our complimentary beer or wine before we walked to dinner.
We sat at the bar, and the bar tender was gracious and quick. Since my husband and I both travel by ourselves often, we appreciated how the bar tender made easy conversation with some solo travelers. She made everyone feel quite at home. I almost forgot to mention that the 2-drinks-per-person also included hor d'euvres... two kinds of soup, veggies, dip, cheese, crackers, chips and salsa. Although the soup was from a can, everything else was fresh, and one could easily make the hor d'euvres into dinner!
After dinner, we enjoyed our very comfortable bed immensely.
In the morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast downstairs, in the large area next to the bar. Breakfast included juice, coffee, tea, hot cocoa (from an automatic dispenser), fresh fruit, cereal, toast, bagels (plain), scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. There was plenty of seating and the hot food servers kept up with demand.
Check out was easy. We will definitely try to stay here again the next time we're in the area.
A few more things... the hotel's location is easy to get into and out of by car, and parking is free. The pool and workout facilities looked nice, but we didn't get a chance to try them, so I didn't feel that I could review them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    128
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
116
100
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent hotel had a fabulous girls getaway. Pretty good location, great hot breakfast in the morning. Loved the rooms with the sliding doors was amazing to share. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back next year for our annual trip!!

Room Tip: If there are snorers in your travel party the room with the sliding doors that gives the privacy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was traveling for work and was a guest at Oxford for three weeks. They treated me me like I was a part of their falmily. I would often visit with the staff and they would inquire about my day, sports and advise warbrobe choices according to the weather. I have never received such service at a hotel, I was truly thankful and appreciative. They offer complimentary drinks in the evenings and breakfast every morning. When I ordered room service it was timely and the service was superb. I didn't have a car so the hotel shuttle would take me to dinner and to other locations in Spokane so I didn't have to catch a cab. I highly recommend and when I go back I'll be a staying at Oxford Suites Downtown!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

my daughter and I stayed for five days and per the food service menu it stated that we could order room service between 5-9 pm. My daughter called at 8:05pm and stated we would like to order room service. Not even asking what we wanted she was told that they were to busy and hung up . After talking to management the next morning we were just told that they did not do room service when busy even though it was advertised. We were never talked to by management and three days later when we went home they still had not contacted us to apologize us for the rude attitude or false advertisment.

Room Tip: if you don't want a disabled room make sure you let them know. I love baths and did not know it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate knowing when a problem arises. We offer our sincerest apology and will follow up with our staff, per your conversation with our General Manager, Tim Peterson. Thanks for taking Tim's call and allowing us the opportunity to rectify the situation. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very friendly Staff, clean rooms. Everything you want in a Hotel and more. Complementary drinks and snacks at night great breakfast in the morning. Shuttle service to your shopping destinations...... Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a business trip to the convention center and convention hotels were booked. As it turned out, the Oxford Suites had as good a location as the nearby more expensive hotels, was clean, nice rooms and served a decent complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. The walk to downtown is short and on pedesrian paths. I would definitely rate it a very high quality for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

nice location on the river and close to downtown. Suites were very nice with privacy doors between sitting room and bedroom. Very friendly and fun staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast and evening appy's nice touch. Pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room, something for everyone.

Great place to stay for shopping or family fun.

Room Tip: Liked the suite with room divider doors between sitting and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.