We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous location with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the evening reception with appetizers and drinks. The breakfast was far better than the standard "continental breakfast." Located right on the Spokane River, we were able to hop right on the trail that leads to the Riverfront Park. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    181
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
178
147
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is extremely clean, decorated with class and very stylish. The lobby is beautifully decorated with warm earth tones. The staff is very friendly. It's right beside the Riverfront Park. The comfort was fantastic. The bed was large and very comfortable. Hot breakfast is included in the price. Free Wi-fi that actually has some decent speed. Will definately be back. Highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Kitchenette suites or standard rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was in the perfect location to get to the Riverfront Park. The lobby was beautifully decorated with warm earth tones. The hotel was clean, modern, and stylish. The comfort was fantastic. The bed was large and very comfortable. The crib was waiting for us with blankets for our son. The only complaint I have was the fridge had to be turned off because it made a loud sound every hour all night. The breakfast was alright. They had staff to serve the hot food and some cereal and fruit. On our second day the eggs where runny so I decided to not eat them. But my husband did and he was fine. I would stay here again for the value, convenience, and comfort. They also have a convenience store by the front desk that was really handy.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast early it gets really lined up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found the location of this hotel very convenient. It is right on the Spokane River, a short walk to the former site of the World's Fair, now a great park. The only drawback was that there is no restaurant on site, but dining options are very close. There is a 'pub' in the basement open during the evening hours with a small but adequate selection of light dinner options. The continental breakfast served each morning is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely small(ish) hotel on the banks of the river. Had a river view room with a balcony. Staff at check-in were really friendly. Room was very clean and a good size. Proper high speed wi-fi, and FREE!!! Bed was really comfortable. Spokane is a great little city, and the hotel is in a good location. Just a short and scenic walk along the river and across a bridge and your in the center of town! If I'm ever back in Spokane, I'll deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were road weary and had decided to ditch our planned route and instead set our sights on Spokane. We wanted a hotel with a suite so we'd have enough room for parents and kids and to move around. Needed a place with a laundry room. We'd been in a lot of wonderful beautiful national parks, which are great but were ready for a little modern conveniences. I'd never stayed in an Oxford Suites so when we pulled in, I was very pleased. Walking into our room was like walking into an oasis with high speed Internet and in room movies. One of my kids put his pjs on at 3:45 in the afternoon and didn't even want to go to the pool. This place is great. And it's right on Spokane's trail around the downtown river so if you get motivated to get out and get some exercise, you can do it. It's really a pretty city, with a conveniently located hotel. Nice breakfast buffet too.

Room Tip: Rooms are suites with sofas that fold out into beds. They are extra roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We like to stay at the Oxford Suites mainly because of the walking paths leading along the river, towards Spokane Falls, to downtown and the many restaurants. The rooms are very nice and clean and the bed is comfortable. Doesnt hurt to have the evening reception and hot breakfast either. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous.
If I one negative, it would be that the sink is in the main room as opposed to the bathroom or hidden from the main room itself - but that is a small thing. Other than that, well worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.