We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised and would return again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Das Stein Haus

Das Stein Haus
1812 W. Francis, Five Mile Shopping Center, Spokane, WA (Formerly Chic A Ria)
509-326-2214
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 793 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised and would return again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great menu, great german beers, huge portions, very good dessert and attentive wait staff. True german food and a very nice find. Very few diners there on a Tuesday night.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoyed dinner with 3 couples on a busy Friday night. Food a bit pricey, but good portions made it worthwhile. VERY AUTHENTIC German food! Loved, loved, loved the red cabbage! All of us were very happy with our meals and plenty to take home for leftovers. Even thought the place was busy, we didn't feel rushed out--thank you, for we truly enjoyed our evening there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wunderbar!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Ate here twice during a long stay in town. The combo plate gives you a nice taste of a few different dishes. Don't miss trying the apple strudel. It's not kitzish on décor or staff costumes...just a normal looking restaurant with fantastic food!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and basic layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food was good, but not necessary fully German but still good. There were domestic and German beers available for purchase. We tried two of the German beers and enjoy that experience. All the food was good. It was a nice place to share a good time with our friends and to celebrate a birthday without any hassles.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent German food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I enjoyed the bratwurst sampler and my wife tried the tomato feta schnitzel.. both excellent and authentic German. Will definitely make a return if we ever make it back to Spokane!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Stein Haus also viewed

 

Been to Das Stein Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Das Stein Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.