We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion River Inn to your Saves list
Red Lion River Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
1 review
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spider webs on ceiling,puke on mattress and floor,carpenter ants crawling on our face while sleeping,faucet only has hot water no cold, dust on everything due too a filthy intake filter on air conditioner the only good thing is I get to leave in the morning. Boo too you red lion river inn in Spokane

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    154
    104
    38
    29
See reviews for
168
110
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my older parents and their dog. The staff was delightfully friendly at check in and very accommodating for our dog. The pet friendly rooms are all in the same area, but yet the rooms and hallways were well kept and clean. The room itself was nice and the beds delightful. Our ground level room had a sliding door to the grounds, but there was no screen so we couldn't leave it open for air, which was disappointing. Oddly for a room with two queens, there was scarcely enough towels and tea for two and we had to ask for more, which was brought promptly. We only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed there a week ago traveling through Washington. I have never stayed here before. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable. The rooms were clean and not too fancy. What more could you ask for in a hotel. I liked it and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a night during our short trip to Spokane. The hotel rooms were clean, it was super quiet and the beds were comfy. But outside the rooms were smelly and we saw stains on the carpets (in the corridors). We were lucky to book this hotel through Priceline and not paying full price, as it is definitely not worth the price. We have been in other places in Spokane before, you can sure find other hotels with lower price and better quality, plus many of them have free breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Didn't get to stay around the hotel a lot, but it is very nice and close to the convention center. So accessible to other attractions! Room was nice and clean, loved the little extras that they provided and the staff is really nice. I forgot my shampoo and they had tons of extra for me! Tried the buffet breakfast, lots of variety there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For $167/night I was expecting a really nice hotel with river/park views. The rooms were modest - view was less than average. The long hallways felt like a college dorm. The bathrooms were tiny - yet the rooms were a nice size. Overall a disappointing experience for the money.

Room Tip: request a river view (not facing the parking lot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel when my daughter graduated from Gonzaga University. It could not be more convenient to the university. It literally abuts the university, which you can reach without a car. Just walk along the river walk and you are there. The hotel overlooks the Spokane river and the river walk that is between the hotel and the river is perfect for running or walking. It's about 2.5 miles if you do the loop out by the Gonzaga Law school and back to the park downtown which was the site of a worlds fair. The whole thing is very peaceful and scenic. The fact that the hotel sits on this site makes it a great place to stay. Also, the staff was friendly and efficient, everything went smoothly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out over the river.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offered the latest green practices like not changing the towels every day.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are so glad to have been your host for you stay during your daughters graduation and this exciting time for your family! Our location is second to none when it comes to walking to Gonzaga, and we are happy you found it pleasing to you.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#18 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.