We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Very nice rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Lion River Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Spokane
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service! Very nice rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The girl with the red glasses was completely awesome! But, really, every person there was very friendly, and gave us great service! The rooms were very nice! My daughter and I were very happy with our stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a this review and Meicha the girl with the red glasses is one of our customer service stars. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    118
    82
    32
    22
See reviews for
134
82
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great hotel for the price, somewhat older but clean and in an awesome location! The outdoor patio has a great Happy Hour with a live band who played light jazz at a perfect volume. Great place to hang out by the river in summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We love hanging with you here in the Summer too!! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff at the Red Lion Inn were all very professional, friendly and helpful, from the reservation agent to the front desk staff. Even the housekeeping staff we encountered were pleasant and courteous. The hotel was accommodating to our needs, they placed all three of our rooms next to each other and had a pack n play delivered to our room on time. The hotel itself was clean and well-maintained, but it does seem a little outdated. The hallway carpets were vacuumed but looked like they need replacing. The beds were very comfortable! We would likely stay there again if ever in the Spokane area. The hotel is conveniently located to I-90 (and Starbucks).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for all your kind words regarding our amazing staff! I will be sure to share in our next employee rally!! Thank you again~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provo,utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful location! Everything was great from the comfort to the value and service! Happy hour serves great food too. However the location you can't beat. Walk on the trail-Beautiful. ..go to the mall walk and view the falls so close its all walking disrance. Coeur d alene is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! It was nice to read that you enjoyed our location, food, and Service. Taking care of people is what we love to do! Come back soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel for the price. Perfect spot for us to walk around. Tons of amenities, no free breakfast but the beds were comfy. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms needed a little tlc but enjoyable stay. Their sister property has a great pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville Ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel on the river. The rooms are very nice, the beds & bedding comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. All went smoothly. The only small complaint was the breakfast buffet. There was little choice and the same main items were offered everyday. But it was free, so I can't complain too much. Also, this hotel is in an excellent location. Easy walking to downtown and practically on Gonzaga's campus. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here only because it was a tournament requirement and no other hotels were available. I will not stay here again. We checked in and were told we were in Building IV - a ways off. We had unpacked the luggage to a cart. We were on the second floor of building IV and there are NO ELEVATORS. We were told we can have assistance and after 20 minutes no one came and so we pushed the cart about 1/4 mile up hill and then carried the 5 suitcases etc up 2 flights of stairs and then along a LONG corridor to room 261. The room was dark, smelled of smoke and was very small. No room for a sitting area, just 2 beds and a couch. Had a small microwave, small fridge and old fashioned coffee maker. We had a rate of $115 plus taxes per night including the "Roaring breakfast". Got up on day one and after that didn't bother again for the 'free' breakfast. Really poor limited choices, cold eggs, no pastries, fruit or yogurt. Ok if you like sausage. No toppings for oatmeal which tasted nasty. Coffee was Ok. Swimming pools were both very small and towels flimsy. We asked to use the sister hotel pool as it had a slide and were told that we needed a 'permission' slip to go there!! Really!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.