We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“pure comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My stay at The Red Lion was highly satisfactory, the hotel staff were very attentive, I found the hotel accommodations to exceed my expectations. after spending a busy day shopping with friends it was very nice to return to a peaceful room. I felt at home being able to read before retiring and enjoying a nice cup of tea. I will most definitely stay at the Red Lion Hotel at the Park on future visits to this area.If there was anything I found lacking of this hotel was that it didn't offer massage/spe treatment packages.

Room Tip: I was in a premium room on the eighth floor, the room was very comfortable and quiet. The view was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Your title 'Pure Comfort' defines our hotel. We have many of great massage parlors we can recommend when you visit us next.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    315
    182
    103
    54
See reviews for
333
155
40
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I spent four days in Spokane to attend a friend's wedding at Gonzaga University. It was also a return to Spokane where our family lived 25 years ago. Given its close proximity to GU, the Inn at the Park (as we knew it) was a natural choice. Everything we knew about the hotel was as we remembered it. Neighboring a Riverfront Park and adjacent to the Spokane River, the hotel provided lots of opportunity to walk sound this scenic area. From the moment we entered the hotel the service was excellent and the atmosphere was comfortable. Our room came with a balcony and had a view of the river and the Upper Falls. I'd suggest asking for the executive tower. Your room can have the river view or a pool view. A very family oriented venue, it is also pet friendly. The meals in the hotel restaurant are great and a very nice weekend brunch is available. The rooms are reasoonably sized and clean, the bed was awesome. The grounds are pastoral and the outdoor pool is especially fun with its water slide for kids. We will stay here again on our next trip to a Spokane.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Motel room was clean and very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Like that the motel is close to the motel.Was the 1st place we have stayed where we had to pay for parking. Otherwise price was reasonable & I would definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your choosing to stay with us! We can't wait to exceed your expectations during your next stay.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at the Red Lion for years now, and I see the attitude changing and the property as a whole is getting kind of the " I don't really care attitude" which is really disappointing because I really used to enjoy coming here. It's too bad that we are becoming just a number here, and no one seems to think they even have to be nice or even smile anymore. Too bad, I will probably look elsewhere at this point.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I want to apologize for the lack of friendliness and overall service that you experienced during your stay. That is in no way what we stand behind nor is it something we promote here at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to ensure that these issues aren't the norm and you get the service you deserve and expect.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I got the opportunity to stay at the Red Lion Hotel because of a foul up in another booking agency that totally messed up my reservation at another hotel. I was very impressed with the pools, resturaunt/bar, and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Although it was an unfortunate booking issue that brought you to our beautiful hotel, we were pleased to welcome you and hope you choose Red Lion for all your future stays as well. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back real soon.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed here many times and typically have a great experience. The staff are helpful, the rooms are clean, and the amenities are good. This time I had booked through Hotels.com for two queen beds (family of four) and when we arrived they gave us a room with one double bed. We came back down assuming it was a mistake and they informed us they did not have any other rooms available for what we were looking for (had booked). The front desk gal tried to be kind and patient but essentially said it was my fault for booking through a third party site. The manager came out and tried to help (after I asked to speak to her) and the best she could do was an upgrade to another room (still with only one bed) but we would have to pay an additional sum per night stay. They didn't have a roll away bed for that first night, but stated we could call down for the second night on a first come first serve basis for the second night and that we would not have to pay for that (a usual $15 charge). We were able to get the roll away bed but at check out they had charged us and it took forever for them to get it taken off. All other aspects of this trip went well and as previously stated the service was good. I am less enamored of the hotel than I previously was.

Room Tip: Apparently don't book through a third party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review! I want to apologize for receiving the wrong room type upon arrival than what you booked. I want to also apologize that you felt since you booked outside of our website that you had no options and that couldn't be further from what we stand behind. We value each and every guest and I will take the proper steps to coach my team on ensuring this occurs. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location right on the river at Riverfront Park in Spokane. It is an easy walk downtown, but if you do not want to walk, they have 24 hour shuttle service. The room was clean and the beds were adequate. The only real complaint I would have is our room was right over the pool area and it opens at 8am. If you want to sleep in a little, forget it. You can hear screaming kids at the pool at 8am.

Room Tip: Ask to not be over the pool unless you like to hear screaming kids all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your room was located above the pool area. May I suggest one of our other beautiful rooms in another tower. I think you will find those rooms to be quiet and comfortable as well. We hope to honor your requests and welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.