We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service At The Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pullman, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service At The Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay at the Red Lion was excellent. The location was very convenient for the Bloomsday race in which we participated. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, and checking out couldn't have been easier. We just have one suggestion to make which is that the hotel staff should let guests know at the time they check in that they should retain one key if they've parked in the hotel parking lot because they need it to get out. Guests receive a notice under their door informing them of this, but lots of people just don't read things anymore. We ended up waiting for such a person on our way out. Thanks for a nice stay!

Room Tip: The newer tower might be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with usl. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    309
    178
    100
    51
See reviews for
326
151
40
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Although some parts of the facility are showing signs of age (I'm a bit fussy), overall it's quite well kept, and the premium rooms are quite nice. The staff really shines though, every interaction with them is pleasant. Combined with the fact that downtown is a pleasant walk through the park, this is our choice for Bloomsday and other downtown events every time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the one of the tower rooms this past weekend for Bloomsday. The room was great and customer service was efficient and welcoming. From the tower rooms, we had a great view of the river and Bloomsday preparations. The proximity to shopping and restraurants is fantastic! We were able to make a loop from the hotel to breakfast, REI, the mall, and back to the hotel with ease.

Room Tip: Tower Rooms have an great view of downtown and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just stayed at Red Lion for Bloomsday - a really busy time in Spokane. We had a fine time. The staff is wonderfully oriented to Customer Service. I had some small issues with our room and a restaurant bill and the problems were resolved courteously and quickly. We had tried staying there a few years ago and were frustrated then with the service. This time they excelled.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our improvements we have made. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay in Spokane Wa it is close to shopping and restaurants, the staff and house keeping are very friendly. When we go to Spokane we always stay at the Red lion at the Park because it is just an enjoy able place to stay and the rooms are nice and clean.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are the really good because you have a view of the river which is just breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel has been one of the best Red Lion's I've stayed at. Staff was friendly and check-in was prompt. Huge lobby area that connects to the restaurant was really pretty. The outdoor pool was beautiful and looked relaxing. Rooms were good size and the beds were very comfortable. I suggest reserving the premium level room as the rooms will be a little nicer and just overall a little better. The hotel was located right on the river and easy walking distance across the river to downtown. Airport shuttle was speedy fast. Room service had great food and service was nice. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Reserve a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property for the same annual conference many times. While my experiences have varied, the majority of all of my stays have been positive. This trip was no different. I am impressed with the Red Lion brand and feel this is one of their top properties.

They have done a nice job of trying to stay modern and have done some nice updates in rooms. As most others have said the beds are amazing and provide a very restful sleep.

I have stayed in a variety of rooms and all vary. Some have large bathrooms, others are pretty small. Some have lots of space in the main room, and others don't. The web site does a good job now of defining the room space and what is in it. I encourage you to splurge for an executive suite or bigger room...It is well worth the extra per night. If you want more details in specific, I encourage you to read my other previous reviews of this property.

Compliments to the staff at this property. I'll give a big bravo to Zach at the front desk. I had multiple conversations with him and he provided outstanding customer service with a great attitude.

Book a room and stay here with confidence.

Stay here with confidence!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room in the executive end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.