We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daylight Savings Sale
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at several different hotels in the Spokane area but this was the first time I stayed at the Red Lion. I got a good deal if I stayed 3 days so went for it and glad I did. The view from my room of their outdoor pool was beautiful. The room was very quiet. I did not hear "noisey neighbors" the entire time I was there - maybe because I was there during the week days, but it was nice and quiet. Also, you can run the fan all night which provides a nice "white noise" to block out sounds while you sleep, many other hotels don't allow this anymore. We also order room service - it was a little spendy, but typical for the Spokane area and the food was really good. Beds were clean and comfy. Really nice stay. We could walk all over downtown Spokane without having to drive anywhere else!. Only complaint is the pool and hottub were way too cold.

Room Tip: Request a view of the outdoor swimming pool. That will put you on the side of Riverview Park and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    320
    190
    108
    55
See reviews for
340
161
40
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The worst wait staff in all the Red Lion hotels. They don't greet your or even acknowledge you are there waiting. There was nobody else in the restaurant except us, but you would think you would get good service. No, because there to busy doing the job of restocking or something that was more important than getting a loyal customer another cup of coffee. Very disappointed with this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this hotel 2 other times. Each time they have done a fine job. Check in was good, customer service overall is good. The hotel is large and can be challenging if you have a lot of stuff to take to your room. No problems with cleanliness in the rooms or public areas. There is no valet parking, it is self park and it seems people have problems getting in and out of the lot, not the hotels fault, it seems they cannot read. I do want to give a shout out to a bartender, Stuart, he does a great job. I would give the hotel a 4 star rating but they are not quite there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were treated very well by all the staff and we had a nice view overlooking River Front Park and the outdoor pool. We enjoyed walking on the many river side trails. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast with many choices. The lobby decor was a little outdated and worn, but the room had newer furniture and was clean and functional with wi-fi, microwave, and fridge.

The gym was open 24/7, but is a bit small with free weights and aerobic machines. There is not much room to stretch. The hot tub could be a little hotter and the jets could work a little better, but we enjoyed the use of the hot tub until 11 PM.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel. We would return to the same hotel if we visited Spokane again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the River Front Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Beautiful rooms with great views, pillow top beds and as a bonus the Atrium restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast. The lobby is very inviting with a fireplace and comfortable furniture. A well trained staff is always available to answer questions and provide needed assistance.

Room Tip: The tower is our favorite but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the first time at this particular property although we stay at quite a few red Lions through the years. The room was a good deal for the size and quality and the hotel is right on the river with easy walk to downtown and the park. Very beautiful views. Staff is very helpful. Restaurant is a bit spendy but breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Ask for some of the upper tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

When I'm in Spokane on business this is where I stay. While I've stayed at the Red Lion on the river because of the lower price, for me this hotel is better. The location is fabulous, especially if you like to get out and walk. The staff has been very helpful and accommodating each time I stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and updated. While I normally travel here on business, I think this is a nice place for families as well as a nice getaway for a couple looking to enjoy for a weekend!

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side will get you a better view and you can hear the waterfall (but stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.