We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay, good sleep, friendly staff, quick walk to shopping/attractionss.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet stay, good sleep, friendly staff, quick walk to shopping/attractionss.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Clean, quiet, and friendly place. With in walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Free high speed internet with the much appreciated option to upgrade to a higher bandwidth for just a few bucks. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I got a great nights sleep. This was my first night staying at a red lion but from my first experience I would consider staying again during future visits to Spokane.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    315
    182
    101
    54
See reviews for
331
155
40
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel, ate there and attended a seminar in a meeting room. All aspects were excellent. The employees were especially gracious and helpful from the desk clerks to shuttle drivers to food servers. The hotel is a quick walk to downtown Spokane where you'll find shopping, restaurants and movies. All together a fine stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room on the river side to improve your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Appalling service - don't stay here if you are tired, hungry or have kids! Refused our Orbitz prepaid booking!

After 45 minutes at the front desk on the phone with orbitz, they finally checked my husband and I and our two babies in, but refused to accept the orbitz assurances that the booking was paid, requiring us to provide alternative method of payment while they sorted it out. Annoying, but not yet a disaster - the room was big, clean and comfortable, but so far away from the elevators and parking that it took us more than half an hour just to haul the babies' things up to the room (you can imagine our poor woogies tired faces). Next on the agenda: food for the kids, so Hubby went down to the dining room and ordered burgers and fries. 10 minutes! they said, but 45 minutes later they said "whoops, we'll bring it to your room" (imagine the tired, hungry little faces now). In the morning we found the bill under our door - and we were double-billed! After another long hold with Orbitz, who called the hotel and was told no one could help them until Monday morning (it's Saturday morning at the time). So, we had Orbitz refund our money ("within 5 days") and paid the Red Lion extortion. We will NEVER stay at a Red Lion ever again - they ruined our stay in Spokane and made us pay for it twice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for providing us with this important feedback about your stay, and the challenges you encountered. I’m very sorry to hear the system errors were made more difficult by the service you received. We’re going to be in touch with Orbitz and our reservations team to determine the cause of these initial issues. In the meantime, I’d appreciate hearing from you so I can more personally attend to your concerns. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak with me. Again, I do apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay, and I assure you they are not up to our standards. We’ll also be reviewing these issues with our staff to improve our systems and service.

Best Regards,

Zachary L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The salsa served at the breakfast buffet was served with spoons too small. We came down about 8:00 am and found two spoons totally immersed in the salsa. That is like someone dipping their fingers right in to the salsa. Very unsanitary to say the least. You need to advise your staff to use the proper size utensil so it can not slip down in to the serving bowl. The night before we enjoyed a Christmas party and at cocktail hour a Ranch type dip was served also with a too small serving spoon. We got there early and I immediately pointed this out to some staff person. He did get a larger serving spoon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I greatly appreciate this review of your experience at the buffet. I’ve forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager so she can review the issue with her staff and ensure the serving utensils are appropriately sized. We’re glad to hear that, when it was brought up with the staff, they took care of your concerns promptly. Thanks again for submitting this important feedback to us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Zachary L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

And the food was great, too. We were stuck in an ice storm while traveling across the state, so spent an unexpected night in Spokane. Could not have been nicer. We have 2 medium dogs and were given a ground floor room that opened onto a grassy area right next to the river. Got to hear the water flowing and had easy access to taking care of the dogs (and cleaning up after them, too!) Ordered in room service, which was prompt, friendly, and tasty. We left right away in the morning so did not explore downtown, but will definitely go back to the Red Lion to stay when we do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here while attending a conference. I had a room with a king size bed and with a view out to the pool and river. The room was clean when I arrived and was cleaned well each day, except for one day when I returned and there was a latex glove left on the counter in the bathroom. I guess that's a good sign that they cleaned it though! The bed itself was very comfortable and I always had a good night's sleep.

Basic wifi access was included which was nice as I was there for work. I ate at the restaurant (the sports bar portion) at the hotel a couple of times and both times it was just ok. The food was ok and the service was a bit slow. Overall, nothing really stood out and the hotel was fairly average and what I expected for the price. I would give it 3.5/5, but in my rating have rated it as 4/5 (as there are no half marks) due to the clean and comfortable room. If I were in Spokane again, I may return here as service was good, but may also choose to try another option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location. Downtown in minutes. Rooms are nice for the price and I would recommend this for anyone. If you are looking to visit downtown Spokane it is a short walk to the River park Square which is the closest mall. Also many choices of places to eat while in downtown. PF Changs if you like great Chineese food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.