We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean & comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean & comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

And the food was great, too. We were stuck in an ice storm while traveling across the state, so spent an unexpected night in Spokane. Could not have been nicer. We have 2 medium dogs and were given a ground floor room that opened onto a grassy area right next to the river. Got to hear the water flowing and had easy access to taking care of the dogs (and cleaning up after them, too!) Ordered in room service, which was prompt, friendly, and tasty. We left right away in the morning so did not explore downtown, but will definitely go back to the Red Lion to stay when we do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    325
    197
    110
    57
See reviews for
344
163
41
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here while attending a conference. I had a room with a king size bed and with a view out to the pool and river. The room was clean when I arrived and was cleaned well each day, except for one day when I returned and there was a latex glove left on the counter in the bathroom. I guess that's a good sign that they cleaned it though! The bed itself was very comfortable and I always had a good night's sleep.

Basic wifi access was included which was nice as I was there for work. I ate at the restaurant (the sports bar portion) at the hotel a couple of times and both times it was just ok. The food was ok and the service was a bit slow. Overall, nothing really stood out and the hotel was fairly average and what I expected for the price. I would give it 3.5/5, but in my rating have rated it as 4/5 (as there are no half marks) due to the clean and comfortable room. If I were in Spokane again, I may return here as service was good, but may also choose to try another option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location. Downtown in minutes. Rooms are nice for the price and I would recommend this for anyone. If you are looking to visit downtown Spokane it is a short walk to the River park Square which is the closest mall. Also many choices of places to eat while in downtown. PF Changs if you like great Chineese food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Convenient location to stay and shop. Comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff. Check in was seamless and welcoming. Some updating might be in order for the not too distant future as we did have some staining on the ceilings that appeared to be water damage but that would be about the only negative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Needed a place to stay in downtown Spokane coupled with a conference room for a large presentation of goods with 7 - 8 KEY dealers coming in to view the selection. The Red Lion "At the Park" fit the bill perfectly and allowed for one of the best presenations I've been able to provide my customers in some time. Working with the catering team (Jenna & Marianne) allowed me access to the tools they have to offer in order to provide a great experience for my customers and I could not be more pleased. As I checked in, I was reminded why I generally stay at this hotel when in the area as from the door to check-in and throughout the entire stay, you are greeted with friendly smiles and assistance if needed to make your stay there as enjoyable and productive as possible. I'm planning on yearly events such as this weeks event and will certainly have the Red Lion at the top of the list when the need arises! Thanks again for everything this week and remember to always choose the UA products as your top selection in attire! :)

Room Tip: I've stayed in rooms all around the entire hotel and have yet to have a lower class room. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my first stay at the Hotel at the Park in over 2 years, it was another great experience, from check in to check out. We reserved two rooms for two couples and were able to have them across from each other. while the rooms were well appointed the carpet in the hall needs to be replaced, very tired of the faded green.

A couple of things to note, room 1811 the frame around the picture on the wall is broken and coming off (needs to be replaced, looks tacky). The other item that is unjust is the $9.00 rate for parking. This is well over the top for any place in Spokane. I m sure you feel this is a Revenue maker when in fact it will force me as a guest to the River Inn next time instead for paying an additional $9.00.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool offer a balcony rooms in the tower have no balcony except the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Aside from feeling like you stepped into a 1980s hotel that has not been updated since, you're greeted with the scent of used baby diapers upon entry. Service is terrible and the only redeeming quality of the hotel is that it is near the river complex. Also, housekeeping may or may not come and clean your room and the carpet stains and cobwebs are abundant. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us feedback about our hotel. We strive to please every guest so that can relax and enjoy everything the Spokane, WA has to offer. I apologize for the service issues you came across during your stay with us. I have forwarded each issue to the respected departments. Thank You.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.