We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel at the Park to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service, Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the Red Lion Hotel at The Park during a college visit (Note: There are 2 Red Lions in the area. This one seems to be larger and more set back from the main streets). From the check-in to check-out, the staff was extremely friendly & welcoming. The room was standard, clean & comfortable. The price for the night included a buffet breakfast & parking and was very reasonable compared to other similar hotels in the area. We had a beautiful view of the outdoor pool from our room. The best part was that this was one of the most restful nights I'd had in a while due to a shoulder injury & the pillows they provided were SO comfortable. I asked about the pillows when checking out as I wanted to puchase one. They ended up gifting one to me even though I offered to pay for it! How nice is that! I will definitely be back if I visit the area again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing the postive feedback you had during your stay! We look forward on welcoming you back soon!


Regards,

Dominic L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    347
    212
    119
    63
See reviews for
374
173
47
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm a frequent visitor to the Red Lion at the Park in Spokane, WA, staying 3 -4 nights in a stretch normally 4 or more times a year and am consistently happy with my stay. The rooms are light & clean with refrigerator & microwave, comfortable bed, clean & comfy bathtub, great large indoor pool & beautiful outdoor pool, friendly breakfast staff, windows open, the soothing pounding of the river is great! What more can I say?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Room was considered the best available. Presidential wasn't clean or available so I went with the next best. Cavanaha Grand suite. I never was walked thru or offered the room and didn't even get an explanation of what my top suite had to offer. I spent almost $400 for the room and had no plates, silverware, clean toilet paper and even the entire room was dusty and even a spider nest in front of the fireplace. Not a top feeling way for a birthday celebration. Breakfast was cold too.

Room Tip: Get a quick room at a decent rate and you will be satisfied but if you want a get away or a room bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and relay your experience to us. I’m very sorry to hear the room was so far below our standards and that, at check-in, you didn’t receive the kind of service you deserve. I’ve forwarded your remarks to my Housekeeping Manager so she can address your concerns with her team. I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your room and breakfast, but I hope you’ll try us again in the near-future to experience the high standards we ought to always provide. Please feel free to contact me directly about any further comments, or to discuss you stay in more detail.

Best Regards,

Dominic L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Spokane for a WSU football game. It was an 70 minute drive back from Pullman. It was easy to get to from I-90, but it is along the Spokane River a little ways away from the freeway. The room was nice. We upgraded to premium room. It was a step up from the normal room. The beds were very comfortable. We had an excellent view of Spokane. Worth the $10 extra. We found a great deal at Redlion.com Easy access to the great walking trails for a morning jog.

Room Tip: The premium upgrade was worth the extra price for three full size adults. We had a room on the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comment about The Red Lion Hotel at The Park. Thanks again for staying with us!


Regards,

Dominc L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Red Lion at the Park is a great place to stay. The room was quiet and very clean. The front staff was extremely helpful. We had drinks at the Lounge and had the best shrimp we every ate. The chef even came out to meet us and was very pleasant. The servers were extremely efficient and fun. Congratulations to your whole Staff for a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel at the Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments about your stay. As you stated, the location is perfect for shopping and overall just enjoying yourself. We look forward on welcoming you back soon!


Regards,

Dominc L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel was very busy but our check in went smoothly. We had a corner room on the fourth floor with a large patio overlooking the pool and the Spokane River. Very nice. The Inn at the Park is conveniently located to the arena, the Civic Theater, Riverfront Park, INB Performing Center, and downtown Spokane. This is why we like to stay there and then we don't need to drive downtown with the traffic. This hotel has THE best location. We have stayed there numerous times. Rooms were very clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Red Lion at the Park is a great location for a downtown stay in Spokane. You can walk to everything! Even in rainy weather, the distances are short enough between the hotel, restaurants, movies and shopping that you hardly have time to get wet. Room service is moderately priced and very prompt. Checking in and out was a breeze. The bed is very comfy and we left very rested.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Executive Tower with views of the pool and river and very nice. Small outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#21 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Spokane
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#4 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of Riverfront Park, on the banks of the cascading Spokane River, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is situated just over a footbridge from downtown Spokane’s biggest attractions. The INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center, all the best shopping and restaurants and the business district are all just steps away. We are also the closest hotel to Spokane Veterans Arena, within walking distance of Gonzaga University and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport. The lobby features a slate stone entryway, granite fireplace and rich décor, accented with Honduran Mahogany. It invites you to sit, relax and enjoy And, as with all Red Lion Hotels, our staff – from the front desk to room service – is there to ensure that you receive the ultimate in customer service. We now offer business center service in our lobby next to the barista station. Our business station features 3 flat screen computers and 1 printer. Boarding passes and Google map searches can be printed for free.Our deluxe guest rooms and spacious suites are some of the finest in the Inland Northwest. All guest rooms include triple-sheeted, "Stay Comfortable Beds," featuring Sealy Pillowtop mattresses, ergonomic workstations, microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. Hotel shuttle service is available 24 hours a day. Shuttle service is scheduled according to our guests needs and is subject to availability.For your dining pleasure, we offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult, the Atrium Café & Deli, Park Place Lounge and a deck overlooking the Spokane River and Riverfront Park.We also make it easy to stay fit while traveling with our top-of-the-line fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool as well as an outdoor swimming lagoon, complete with waterslide and waterfall, to enjoy during the summer.With 30,000 square feet of deluxe meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is also a full-service convention hotel, able to accommodate 1,300 guests with complete professional conference services.Onsite parking is available for $9 per night.As always, your pets are welcome. Certain Restrictions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.