We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF - GOOD LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
napa california
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF - GOOD LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you need to be in Spokane want to be close to airport and downtown, stay here. We were up from California, on a whirlwind trip, for a family member's funeral. The Quality Inn has everything you need and more with a very accommodating, conscientious, and courteous staff. The free breakfast in the morning has everything you need to jump start your day, close to the beautiful, old and charming downtown Spokane and just an over all good location. I was able to get in a great 3 mile walk from the hotel to stretch my legs after 7 hours of airport and plane time, then dinner downtown and time for bed. Room was very clean and comfy and if we are ever passing through Spokane again, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lvmountain:

We are so sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, even though you weren't here for fun. We are so glad that we were able to be here for you and your family, and look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    98
    47
    13
    18
See reviews for
67
76
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. No noise problem (our room was on the side of the motel away from the freeway). Nice pool and workout room. We had little difficulty finding the motel (navigational issues on our part).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Elm:

Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Although the lobby and some general areas were being remodeled, the hotel is a very good deal and I highly recommend it. The hot breakfast is the usual fare but the overall quality is very good. The pool was nice, the room was nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Located on 4th Avenue, near Division Street, the location of this hotel is perfect for the hospital district, jumping on I-90, or heading up Division Street to head north in Spokane. Will definitely stay here again, great bang-for-the-buck value!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor (the 6th floor) and were accommodated. It was very quiet and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Cdub:

Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to write a great review! We value this greatly and love sharing your stories with our staff.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Overall the hotel was clean and well organized. Our room was quiet, everything worked, and the Wifi was seamless. Staff was friendly and efficient. The complementary breakfast was fine, well within business travel standards. Parking was easy to access. The all-night Walgreens next door was very convenient. When we are back in the area we will be sure to stay at this Quality Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ron:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute due to a relative being cared for nearby and all I can say is wow what a great place with friendly staff and clean rooms for the perfect price we will definitely be staying here again if were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sunnyside_Girl:

Thank you so much for the great comment! This is the highest praise we can get, and I will be sure to share it with our team.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The water from their tap looked dirty and reddish. I put the water in a cup and it showed a very different reddish color from another cup of spring water. I asked the front desk clerk where the color was from. They said they didn't have an explanation for us and didn't even apologize for that. Only when I said I would post a photo on the internet, did the clerk say they his manager would call us regarding this issue. BUT, up to now, it has been one more than one week and nobody had ever called us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jia:

I am so sorry about the water situation that you had. I have never seen that before, and I checked the room you were in and it is coming out crystal clear. We are on city drinking water, and the water is safe to drink.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Came to spokane for outpatient surgery. Had to stay the night here rather than drive home 2+ hours. After several doses of pain meds I made it to sleep. 3 am woke up to neighbors snoring so loud I thought it was my wife in next bed. Walls are thin, rooms are nice but nice doesn't make for a peaceful sleep. 6 am woke up again to neighbors alarm clock going off for 10 minutes, then very loud garbage truck getting the trash at 645 am. I'm a heavy sleeper and even I could not get a normal nights sleep. For $105+ I would look elsewhere. 3rd level in the back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jim:

I am so sorry that you didn't have a pleasant night. Since our hotel was built with soundproof walls between guest rooms, this is not a common thing for us to hear. I wish your night had been better, and I hope your surgery went well. Thanks for your comments.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.