We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lace to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
“Great lace to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was an official for the WIAA State B basketball tournament. Quality Inn's generosity was superb in providing rooms for ALL of the officials for this tournament. I will stay here every time I need a motel in the Spokane area. The room was neat and clean and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dlduke:

Thank you for writing us a review, it is very much appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    98
    47
    13
    18
See reviews for
67
76
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Thanks for the awesome hospitality to all the officials! The conference rooms are laid out great for group meetings. The guest rooms are very clean and are just what you need after referee a few games. The staff are very helpful and willing to help on any way.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Schwekt:

Thank you so much for the review, it really means a lot! I am glad you had a great time in Spokane, I hope to see you soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here and both times were excellent. A great little breakfast buffet is available for guests in the morning. My bed was very comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to help in any way that they can. And I must say, house keeping staff: DANI & RACHEL were great! Not only did They keep my room clean & tidy but they had great personalities & were extremely pleasant to talk to. Dani & Rachel said they loved their job and you could tell that they did. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

Thank you, Beer Nut

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear LoudhouseBrewing:

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning the staff names that did an excellent job, we will recognize them in our next staff meeting and they even get a prize. Hope to see you again soon!

P.S. Bring us some good beer when you return! ;-)

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here in our hometown on New Years Eve. We were looking forward to just getting away for a night and trying to avoid a costly DUI on New Years. The hotel is kind of off the beaten path, and no shuttle was available the night we were there. But they were able to call us a cab, even though that cab swindled us, but that's another story.

We were told when we got there that we had to pay a refundable $250 local resident deposit. When asked why we were told because the people that stay there are "garbage". That was off putting to say the least, but the front desk girl was very nice. Her manager was less so.

After the garbage statement we were a little leery as to if we wanted to stay, wondering what kind of "garbage" they were referring too. We figured obviously prostitution or something similar, but fortunately never saw any evidence of that. But be aware, you have to pay that deposit. I don't know what would have happened if we hadn't had the money to pay it. It was an inconvenience as it was.

The whole hotel is labeled a Non Smoking Facility, however our room and especially the hallway smelled like stale cigarettes. The fact that we were able to open the window in our room saved us there.

The towels had holes in them, which is seriously just gross. Why give those out? But the rest of the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There were only three pillows on the king size bed, so either bring some or you'll need to ask for more.

I won't stay here again. There are many other area hotels better than this for the money, we only stayed here because we made last minute plans and it was the only place available. Plus we aren't "garbage" so we won't go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Keri:

Wow, that is one of the craziest reviews I've seen. Thank you for sharing your experience, I can't apologize enough for how you were treated. I will visit with all of our staff and find out what exactly happened and correct any issues we have.

We do charge a deposit for guests who pay cash, this is a standard hotel policy in many hotels. However I do not know where the 'garbage' comment came from.

Please accept my apology.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here on an extended business trip and was extremely impressed by the staff; special mention must go to the front desk personnel, Christine, Amber, Jessica, Martin, Atanas and Rhonda in the kitchen. Breakfasts were good and plentiful and well provided for the price of accommodation. Free coffee/tea available 24 hrs in the lobby. Rooms are a bit noisy due to the freeway close by but they are well serviced and clean. Shuttle service to airport was efficient.

Room Tip: If you do not want freeway noise,ask for a room with 2 beds facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Phil:

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am impressed that you remembered all the staff's names, I will be sure to put them in for special mention at our next staff meeting. They do a wonderful job and deserve the recognition!

Happy Holidays,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We like this place and have stayed there twice now. It has many good features at a very reasonable price. All the staff we met on our recent stay were helpful. Wi-fi and working space in the room was adequate. Location is convenient and quiet with lots of free parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Alex:

Thank you for your review, we really do pay attention to these and use them to learn and teach our staff. They appreciate you noticing all their hard work!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Bon Jovi and I thought it may have been walking distance to arena but it wasn't and that was ok...the breakfast was one of the bests I've had and that's important especially with kids, rooms were clean and for price was a good stay..would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mar:

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast! We hope to see you back soon.

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.