We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE HIDDEN FEES AFTER YOU LEAVE BECAUSE THEY WOULD NOT GIVE A RECEIPT FOR BOOKING ON LINE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 43 hotels in Spokane
KALISPELL
1 review
“BEWARE HIDDEN FEES AFTER YOU LEAVE BECAUSE THEY WOULD NOT GIVE A RECEIPT FOR BOOKING ON LINE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beware of hidden fees that they charge your credit card after you leave LIKE 2.00 parking fee come on its a hotel where else are you suppose to park on the freeway! I booked on line they would not give me a receipt when I left even when I asked in fact the desk clerk WAS QUITE RUDE ABOUT IT. Occupancy tax 2.06, sales tax 5.43, tourism levy 2.00, parking 2.00, getting quite out of hand stayed in Billings , MT Quality Inn 5 days prior, state tax 5.60, county tax 1.00 so what is wrong with this picture except Spokane Quality inn is going down the drain real fast the hidden charges, rudeness, even the morning continental breakfast has gone down hill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
C B,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I apologize you were not made aware of the $2.00 parking fee we are one of the cheapest in town especially for a downtown hotel some of them can range up to $22.00 a night. I do agree with you on the taxes they do very from state to state unfortunately, these are taxes we are required to charge and pay and it would be the same for any hotel in Spokane. I would love to speak with you further and you can call me at 509-838-6101.

Thanks again for the review,

Christine and Quality InnStaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    92
    41
    11
    18
See reviews for
65
68
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We usually reserve rooms ahead of time. This time we decided to wing it and book a room while we were in town. Murphy's law never fails. It was some sort of convention in town and all hotels and motels were sold out. After driving around for 3 hours we found this hotel. The room was clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable and the price was not inflated to take advantage of us. Other than our neighboring room being noisy, we had a food stay. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Knight66,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and so glad that you stumbled into our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and hope that next time you guys are in town you will try our Cafe for Dinner it is delicious.

Thank You Again,

Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived very late in the evening. Had a bit of trouble actually getting to the hotel (blame the GPS). My room was tastefully decorated, well arranged, plenty of mirrors and lights (necessary for make-up.) The bed was comfortable. Non smoking hotels - the best way to run the a hotel. Pass the savings onto the employees who clean the rooms. Breakfast bar was well laid out. Only reason I do not give it five stars is my room was facing the interstate so I heard the sound of the traffic. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay. I enjoy hearing from our guests about their experience. Yes, a few months ago we did change over to 100% non-smoking hotel and we have had some great response from it. For you next visit with us we do have great room with two queen beds located on the south side of the hotel that might work better for you.

Thank You Again and we will see you next time you are in town.

Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent one night here. Our room was clean, comfortable, well arranged and surprisingly quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations about areas to visit. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was average but served in a pleasant dining area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Judi,

Thank you for not only staying with us but also for taking the time to write to our readers on Trip Advisor. I completely agree with you we do have a great location with easy of downtown area which features some wonderful shopping and restaurants and access to I90.
Our Staff works hard at making everyone feel like this is their home away from home and I am glad your stay was no exception.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are in Spokane again.

Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halsey, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights during our granddaughter's PNQ tournament.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice complimentary breakfast with lots of things to choose from and appreciated the spacious eating room. Our room was always fresh and waiting for us at the end of the day.
If coming to Spokane in the future, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I like the comfort and quiet of this hotel. Would rather they have a full restaurant than having to order and pickup in the lounge. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. Have stayed before and will return on my travel through Spokane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay here when we fly from Spokane to Nashville to visit our Daughter. Great price, great service and comfortable beds. The only complaint is they are now charging to leave your vehicle when away.

This hotel is within minutes of the Spokane Airport which makes it convenient to fly out. They also offer a shuttle service (check the times) it does run 24 hrs.

Within a short driving distance to all shops and restaurants. Would not recommend any of the eateries around this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.