We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue to your Saves list
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Happy Valley, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We drove in to Spokane Saturday afternoon (July 9th) and, led by a coupon in the Travel Coupon Guide magazine, we stopped in at the Quality Inn downtown to see if we would be able to get the special coupon rate . . I was greeted my several friendly front desk reps (all great attitudes) and found out that we could stay for about $80 inc. tax . . it turned out to be a fantastic value, and it included breakfast ! !

The location, about 3/4 mile from the downtown waterfront area, had easy access on & off the main freeway that runs through Spokane . .

Our non-smoking room with two beds was clean, although somewhat smallish with low celings . . one downside that is not unusual for motels was that our room's bathroom did not include a fan or ventilation . . another negative from our perspective was that the heated pool area, which was quite nice, allowed smoking . .

The best part of this Quality Inn was the staff, and the Manna Restaurant that is onsite, adjacent to the lobby . . every staff member we encountered at the Quality Inn had a great attitude . . and the restaurant featured some fantastic food, reasonable prices, and great service (led by one of the owners, Carmen) . .

I would highly recommend this hotel, and the Manna Restaurant as well . . Thanks ! Steve

Room Tip: Travel Coupon Guide magazine (available at McDonalds, truck stops, et al, or www.travelcouponguide.c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    98
    47
    13
    18
See reviews for
67
76
24
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile of calling us the next day to inquire how our stay was (I've never had this happen before!).

The room was clean (there is a checklist provided that shows everything the housekeeping staff do), well lit with 2 comfortable queen sized beds, a big desk/dressor, flat screen tv, a/c, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The bathroom had all the amenities, including a great shower, and their were plenty of mirrors everywhere, which is something hard to find in most hotel rooms.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was fabulous. Real scrambled eggs (not those powdered ones), sausages, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads, little muffins, apples/oranges, skim and 2% milk, juices, and coffee/tea. And because there is a restaurant on site, guests use the restaurant area for seating, which is ample, comfortable, and so pleasant. Cookies are also offered in the evening and there is a 24 hr coffee/tea bar in the lobby.

Location of the hotel is on the edge of downtown - not great for walking around or if you're looking for places to eat, other than fast food. But it's a short drive downtown and there is plenty of free hotel parking. Just make sure you're in the correct lane on Browne to get to the hotel on 4th avenue, otherwise you'll be heading onto the highway.

Free wireless internet is offered and worked fine for the first day, but was down for the 2nd evening and was not up and running again until we checked out the next morning, which was unfortunate. The front desk clerk originally hoped the internet would be fixed in the next hour or so when I called around 11 pm the night before, but come the next morning, the front desk clerk said the internet still wasn't working and a call hadn't even been placed again as they were a little busy. There are also 3 computer terminals located in the business centre for guests to use.

Other than that, the hotel is great and so reasonable and some place we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

Travis Is amazing!!!! Clean hotel, nice complimentary breakfast!!! Accommodated 17 girls, 2 coaches and 5 parents! We will be back. Once again Travis thank you for all of your help

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with all the basic amenities including microwave & fridge.
They not only have soda vending machines but also frozen meal and popsicle machines.
Good selection of sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes, bread muffins, brownies, hard boiled eggs, cereal, porridge, yoghurt and bread at their continental breakfast (included).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed at Quality Inn for the Spokane AWC conference- was close to convention center and about half the price of host hotel. Breakfast was served at 6am with sausage, pancakes, juice, egges, toast, muffins and more. Rooms were quiet considering how clsoe they were to i-90. Internet access and computer available in business room. Motel direct billed our city- saved taxpayers by staying there! Free parking and safe as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Location just South of downtown Spokane off I-90 is very conveneient. I always find downtown Spokane hard to navigate between the one way streets and construction. This property is easy to get in and out of which limits the frustration when visiting a new city.
Older property that has been redone nicely. Clean room, small workout facility, TV, comforatble bed, warm shower and breakfast - everything I need when I am on the road.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

My room was very big and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels and even though I didn't use it, there was complimentary coffee; a coffee maker and coffee. The tv was nice and the control was easy to use. I enjoyed staying in the room. Before going to the room however I wanted to go to the cocktail lounge and not only was it a long way from my room, there were a lot of steps that I had to get up and down with my walker. Trying to get into the lounge was a nightmare and no one came to my rescue to help me manage the door while I was trying to get down the steps and into the door with my walker. The next morning there was a complimentary breakfast. The eating area was down 3 steps. I left my walker on the top level and used my cane to manage up and down the steps. Trying to manage a plate of food and a drink and a cane was very difficult and again no one came to my rescue and there was no one around to ask for help. There was no restaurant help around. The hotel needs to improve in their handicap/disabled services. All in all my stay there was good.

Room Tip: Let hotel know you are disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a café and a lounge on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.