We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to when traveling to Spokane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lusso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lusso to your Saves list
Hotel Lusso
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
seattle, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My go to when traveling to Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Forget the Davenport - go to it's little brother hotel across the street. Easy in and out. Not crowded. Excellent beds. And the rooms are quite large. The peanut brittle on the pillows is also a nice touch. Overall I have never had a bad experience here and the price has always been around $115-130 a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    70
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
24
94
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel Lusso is owned and managed by the same people as the Davenport Hotel, and shares the same insistence on quality. While not as "over-the-top" luxurious as the Davenport, this hotel is a quality, quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the convention and meeting activities across the street at the Davenport. I had a corner room with a huge bathroom, almost as big as the bedroom. I was not bothered by street noise, but, as an older property interior noise does travel a bit with some loud customers down the hall who came in late at night did waking me up with their noisy hallway chatter. But that can happen anywhere. The room was expertly cleaned, with newish furniture, no stains or dirt anywhere. The higher-end soap, shampoo and lotion dispensers on the wall are often suspect places for bacteria and grunge to develop. They may be eco-friendly, but a hotel has to maintain them properly or they are gross. This hotel did it right. On a very busy to overflowing convention weekend, it took over 20 minutes to get a bellhop from the Davenport to get a cart and help me with my luggage and product boxes. There are no do-it-yourself luggage carts, which I would recommend to change. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers and for those who want to have quality, convenience and value in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The entry and lobby are lovely, it feels like you are stepping back in a time of luxury. We were excited about our corner suite. Until we realized the floors are so uneven you feel drunk walking around. The two large leather chairs, very stained, you feel uneasy sitting on them. The plumbing needed constant plunging. The bathroom mirror is hung for people 6' tall. No chance seeing in it if you are 5'3" or under. Only two seats for the entire suite and watching TV will give you a neck ache because you are looking straight up. No coffee in the room, you must get dressed and go to the lobby, no room service. All this for a mere $1000.00 for two nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at Hotel Lusso, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We do appreciate the comments about our lobby! In regards to the other items you pointed out, thank you for this information. As we look ahead in regards to future updates and renovations, feedback likes this goes a long way towards improvement. Again, thank you for taking the time to communicate this information, and we do hope to have you as a guest again, in the very near future.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hotel Lusso is part of the Davenport Hotel group in Spokane. You can’t go wrong at any of them but we usually opt for Hotel Lusso, smaller and very comfortable. Rooms are varied in their arrangement, each seem a little different and have their own personality. I travel for business about 40% of the time up and down the West Coast; this is the best I have stayed at. The morning coffee cake is fantastic!! The staff is professional and helpful at every turn. For a special treat walk across the street to the original Davenport Hotel for dinner.

Room Tip: This is an older building that has been beautifully restored, so there is some floor noise, higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. My room was huge, the bed was super comfy, the bathtub was super comfy, everything was VERY clean, the TV was huge, the view was great, the complimentary toiletries were NOT in small plastic containers, but eco-friendly dispensers, there was a bathroom rack for my makeup and accessories, there were plenty of large towels, the service was very friendly, the food from the attached restaurant was awesome, the morning coffee cake was delicious and they parked my car in the lower level to keep it safe. It was also just blocks away from Riverfront Park. Worth Every Penny!

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to deluxe, the standard room is very spacious and has everything you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I called the hotel before we left on our trip to Spokane because I thought I'd double booked. Every other time we stayed in Travelocity hotels our room was great. Not at The Lusso. We were put in a very small room that looked out over dumpsters. Our door lock was broken and we could'nt leave the room until the lock was fixed. Our desk drawer would'nt stay closed unless we kept the desk chair against it. Our parking was 2 blocks away and on the 5th floor. No elevator and my right knee is bad. Our room was in a remote part of the hotel and "in case of fire," instructions were complicated. We could'nt go to the attached pub because it was constantly packed to the brim. If you stay ther don't let you're with Travelocity (really!).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at Hotel Lusso, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please know that the origination of your reservation has no bearing on where your room is placed. Also, we do apologize that our restaurant was at full capacity; our typical wait times are quite short, however, and we are sorry that you did not get to experience dining with us. We must also apologize for the lock on the room ~ we are glad that we were able to fix this immediately. During your next stay, contact the hotel directly, and we will work hard to ensure your next experience surpasses your previous one.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great room, the staff was friendly, the bed was very comfortable! The tempeture in the room was hard to regulate, it was too cold, but when we turned up the thermostate a few degrees, it was too hot. Otherwise it was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lusso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lusso

Address: 808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lusso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lusso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lusso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.