We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lusso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Lusso to your Saves list
Hotel Lusso
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great room, the staff was friendly, the bed was very comfortable! The tempeture in the room was hard to regulate, it was too cold, but when we turned up the thermostate a few degrees, it was too hot. Otherwise it was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    65
    21
    17
    5
See reviews for
22
86
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I came here the day after our wedding, starting off our honeymoon. A friend had booked the room for us, telling the front clerk that this would be our honeymoon. The front desk had asked her if she'd like anything special sent up, and my friend said, "yes." When we arrived that evening, we opened the door to find a small, cramped room, and there wasn't anything "special" to be found. The pillows on the bed were flat, and when we asked for more pillows, the maid that brought them up looked completely miserable. The best part about the room was the bathtub, which was big. All in all, it was disappointing after I had heard that they are one of the nicer hotels in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at Hotel Lusso, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We do apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure that these types of instances occur few and far between. However, on this occasion, we fell short. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this feedback will be used to assist in improving. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the most awful stays I've ever had at a hotel. Service was bad and rude at the reception desk. The room was extremely small and cramped. The bed sheets were so dirty I had to sleep with my jacket on, but at least the view was nice enough. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at Hotel Lusso, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay this past December. If you have a moment we are curious if you would be able to contact the hotel directly to discuss your concerns ~ This is surely not typical of the type or quality of service that we offer. We must apologize for the service you received at the front desk, and we do appreciate you making us aware of that. We are surprised to hear that the sheets were dirty, as these are changed daily, unless the guest specifically requests that they are not. Again, we do apologize for your experience, but do look forward to hearing from you so that we can improve upon any specifics that you may be able to shed some light on.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel Lusso is very nice refurbished hotel. We've stayed there a few times, the best part of the hotel is it's really quiet and you don't really see many people. The bad part is that the rooms are a little warm. We had the thermostat set to 60 degrees because we prefer to sleep with it a little on the cool side. They must turn off the ac unit because the room stayed around 75 all night. I don't mind the ac not blowing, but it would have been nice to at least open a window.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is one of those old school, classy, elegant hotels. The stay here was part of my birthday present and I could not have been happier. The room was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. As part of the old school charm the bath was granite floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for visiting downtown attractions. If you stay here you need to visit the Post Street Ale House; there is an entrance in the Ale House right from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. I was in town on business and stayed 2 nights. The woodwork is abolutely beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and it probably was the best shower i've ever had.

The difficulty is that when you're a lone business traveler, you need somewhere to grab a bite. I had to go down to the Ale House that is attached and they were so busy, i had to stand there 40 minutes for a take out patty melt. The food was great but i was tired and wanted to get uptairs. The next night i came in late and just wanted a cup of tea. There's no coffee maker or anything so i went down to the front desk. They told me i could go over to the Ale House and if i purchased something they would probably give me the hot water free.

I think for personal this is a great place to stay and downtown Spokane is just so revitalized with the Davenport. I went over there and the hotel was full. The concierge at the Davenport was so hepful telling me where i could go and what i shoud do while downtown. so if you want any service it's probably better to go over to the Davenport since they own the Lusso. The personel at the Lusso were very nice but didnt offer anything other than the Ale House

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel for a weekend in Spokane - lovely rooms, clean and spacious and a great location for walking to everything. There were no coffee making facilities in the room but there is coffee served in the lobby each morning with coffee cake. The parking is a block or so away but this doesn't really matter as we parked the car and headed out on foot. This hotel will be on my radar for future trips to Spokane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lusso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lusso

Address: 808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lusso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lusso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lusso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.