We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access and comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Davenport Lusso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Davenport Lusso to your Saves list
The Davenport Lusso
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easy access and comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent our 25th anniversary in the heart of Spokane at Hotel Lusso. With the high standard of hotels owned by Walt Worthy, Hotel Lusso is across the street from the more famous famous kin the Davenport Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything for us was within walking distance. It's within 2 blocks of Riverpark Square with its shopping and movies, casual and fine dining, and theatres. Also within easy reach is Riverfront Park. For $15 we parked in the Davenport Hotel's parking garage (1 block away) and come and go as we pleased. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    74
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
26
101
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlasville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just spent 6 nights at the Hotel Lusso in Spokane, Washinton, and was pleasantly surprised. I tried to stay at the Davenport, across the road, but since they were full I booked at her 'smaller sister'. It was great! lovely room, spacious, bright and clean, beautiful bathroom, and the staff were wonderful! Friendly, professional and very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it didn't serve breakfast (although guests are welcome to go across the road to the Davenport to have breakfast there). For someone on business or attending a conference it would be much nicer to be able to have breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, I really enjoyed staying there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Lusso many times, it is our favorite place to stay in Spokane. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is wonderful and has a lot to choose from. We have never had a bad experience while staying at this hotel, it's one that needs to be experienced!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Room and decor... Very nice and spacious but we could hear person in next room talking on their phone and people above us I think were running a race all night. We heard a ton of street noise. There was not a coffee maker, frig, or micro in room and bottled water you have to pay for. No vending machines or coffee in lobby except in morning which we were so tired we just checked out. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. There are other places to stay in Spokane for same price or better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience at Hotel Lusso. We appreciate the comments about the pillows and the amenities in the rooms, as they will be passed on to the appropriate departments. We can also empathize with your feelings about the noise levels. Residing in the middle of a downtown hub makes it very difficult to control outside noise levels ~ however, in the future, we would suggest calling down to the desk so that we may investigate the noise from above your room. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we do hope to again have you as a guest in the very near future.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

At first I was disappointed not being able to stay at the Davenport, where I usually stay during bloomsday weekend in Spokane.. But having noticed this hotel and staying here, not only was it a little bit cheaper but it was almost more unique than the Davenport. We absolutely loved it! Steven at the front desk was so helpful, awesome and friendly.. Everything we needed or asked questions about we got a good answer. Our room was beautiful and walking through the hallways and seeing the staircase up above was so cool. Coffee cake in the morning was great, probably slowed me down on my run, but don't pass it up.. it's worth it. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel Lusso is one in the The Davenport Collection, all of which are right together in downtown Spokane. This building is older than the Davenport but was converted to a hotel later than the Davenport was built. It is spacious, immaculate and has great service. The rooms are very large and so is the bathroom. The bed is comfortable and I had a good night sleep. There are good restaurants nearby and the hotel is centrally located. No pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Lusso is a 40-some room hotel in the heart of downtown Spokane. I've stayed more than a dozen times, stopping on the way from Montana to the Coast. I've never been disappointed. Spacious, immaculate and excellent service always. Best to book through the hotel itself, which is part of the Davenport family of properties within a two block area, for the best value. Great little coffee place across the street and lots of excellent restaurants within two blocks. Big mall a short walk away and the riverfront as well. Only occasional hassle is the number of young drifters in the downtown, but have never had a problem other than a little noise.

If you are looking for a comfortable and very romantic boutique hotel close to great shopping, movies, dining etc. then the Lusso is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Upgrades to suites and Kings are sometimes negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.0 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower
The Davenport Tower
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso

Address: 808 W Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Davenport Lusso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Davenport Lusso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.