We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cannon House

Cannon House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spokane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cannon House
Save
You added Cannon House to your Saves list
1802 West 8th Ave, Spokane, WA 99204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Spokane B&B and Inns
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I rented a one bedroom apartment for a month and a half when I moved to Spokane. Acua and Dale could not have been more friendly or accomodating. It was a great place to stay, close to downtown, hospitals, work, and shopping. As a single woman I felt very secure there, and highly recommend Cannon House for anyone seeking temporary housing in Spokane.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have traveled for years, and have always looked for a temporary place to stay across the US. The Cannon house is by far the best of the best. The rates are very good. The landlords are EXCELLENT! The units are very clean and the location is perfect for access to any part of town.
Akua, the landlord, used to travel for business also, so she knows what a person is looking for when traveling, and staying in an area for an extended amount of time. Everything is provided. The kitchen is fully equiped, and has everything a person would need to cook meals. There are washers and dryers down stairs and a beautiful patio in the front. Very nice, safe neighborhood.
I will stay there again if I am ever able to work in Spokane again. I would look forward to it, because of the Cannon House. My only wish is that there were other places to stay like this place. Thanks to Akua and Dale, Spokane has the best temporary housing place anywhere I've been!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We just brought our suitcases and everything was here from toothpaste to potato peeler. it was hard to believe we weren't the first people in the apartment because it was so clean.
These are apartments remodeled in one of Spokane's elegant old houses, in one of the original tree lined neighborhoods.
The restoration was done by master builders, who took pride in using new, quality materials. This older home is new again.
It's so quiet, we cannot hear street traffic; we are sleeping better here than in any other place.
Bus is convenient to downtown and you can easily home base here to see other places in the Inland Northwest, including Coeur D'Alene, Sandpoint, etc, without paying the higher vacation rental rates. There is excellent value here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great place, great landlords. I liked it so much I stayed for 2 years. The very best temporary housing anywhere. Close in and convenient. I give it my highest recommendation. FYI, there is no pool, I accidentally rated the pool as excellent and could not undo my mistake. Happy trails.

Room Tip: I recommend Apt. 5. I had my choice of Apts. and was happy with my choice, but it is on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Where do I start?
I loved The Cannon House!
I stayed here twice for extended periods of 4 months and 2 months.
The access to Downtown and the highway are huge plusses. It's only 4 blocks from the
highway and about 8 to downtown. I rode my bike downtown many times.
The House is absolutely beautiful inside and out.
I could tell all the owners really care about the residents. They clear the driveway of snow,
deliver mail daily, and offer many services.
The rooms a clean, homey, and up-to-date. Everything is provided.
During my time there, they even upgraded all the Televisions.
Akua and Dale are great! They helped me out several times with little things.
They are often at max capacity. This is the place to be if you plan on being in Spokane for more than a couple weeks!

Room Tip: I was in room 2 both times because i liked it that much. 1 and 2 are on the first floor and have qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is a great place to stay for a business traveler that has to do a long term commute. Much better than staying at a regular hotel. Apartment is clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. Would recommend to all. AAA+++

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Canon House was a very pleasant find for me. It has a homey feel and is quiet and comfortable, and the owners will equip your kitchen for your specific needs while you are there. It's close to downtown with its many restaurants and activities, and has quick access to I-90. The owners are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I've stayed in several local hotels, some offering longer-term housing, but their prices are much higher for their usually rundown facilities. In contrast, the Canon House has been freshly renovated, with comfortable beds and all the other comforts of home. All in all, it is a great deal and my first choice when I come to Spokane.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cannon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannon House

Address: 1802 West 8th Ave, Spokane, WA 99204
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.