We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, great beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flying Goat

The Flying Goat
3318 W Northwest Blvd, Spokane, WA 99205-2142
509-327-8277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 698 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: They just opened up two weeks ago. You can also find a write up about them at http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2010/jun/23/artisan-pizzeria-serves-up-goodness/ They have outstanding food.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The pizza here is wonderful, fresh and unusual. The beer's always changing and always good. While it's usually crowded (get here early), the service is pretty quick. It's a very cheap place to get your growlers filled too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    35
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a GREAT Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our daughter kept driving from our home in the Valley all the way to the north side to visit this little pizza place on NW Blvd. It was wonderful, my wife and I split a small pizza, which was very fresh, the crust was excellent and the toppings were top drawer. We finished with coffee and a raspberry cobbler that was superb. My only complaint is the prices were a little high. Lots of people waiting for seats. Excellent outdoor seating complete with a fireplace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful, gourmet pizza in a welcoming atmosphere. Craft beers available. Although I thought it might be primarily a college-aged crowd, the vibe is appealing for young and old, couples and families alike. We enjoyed a Waikiki pizza but everything I saw come out of the kitchen looked very appealing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is worth waiting for!!
Love the variety of beers and of course the pizza.
Nice patio great for summer nights!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place to stop for lunch or dinner with wonderful pizzas and sandwiches.Their taps are graced with local handcrafted brews as well. enjoy the reclaimed wood interior or sit outside on the patio. Not a lot of parking so it,s easirt to bike or walk.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Goat also viewed

 

Been to The Flying Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flying Goat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.