We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Airway Express Inn

Save Saved
You added Airway Express Inn to your Saves list
Airway Express Inn
Airway Express Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airway Express Inn
3809 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Hermiston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed there after finding their web site and the rooms looked really nice. Big mistake. First thing you notice is a sign by teh front desk saying that no refunds will be giving. And since you already used a credit card to reserve a room they have you. We had a dog so the room we stayed in looked like one which was rented by the hour. The toilet was filthy, carpets were unclean. No phone in the room which should tell you something. Walls were in need of attention. The room was the worse hotel room I have ever stayed in. This hotel should be condemed. The owners should be ashamed to offer a place like this to the public. I didn't know how the health department passed this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Spokane is pretty Ghetto in general. Add creepiness and you have the Airway Express. I will give them credit for trying to keep costs down by leaving the prior residents soap in the shower for you to use ..:-/

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights and were generally pleased with the room and the price. Fairly clean large room with a comfortable bed. Booked the 1st night online so did get a discount & then paid for the second night at the desk. Strange set up for paying as you cannot use cash, must have credit card or debit. Apparently this motel is between owners so there maybe changes. Was not able to get into WiFi so not sure if it is even available there...desk not sure either...very strange. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I agree with the other reviews for the most part. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. I didn't feel uncomfortable at all with the long term residents. We only slept and left as we were on a road trip. The couple things I would offer the owners are:
1) Whatever you use to clean/disinfect the bathrooms has a VERY strong, lingering hospital type of smell to it. Was a bit overpowering.
2) Could have used another pillow or two as the two on the bed were pretty soft.
3) As the weather was turning cold we turned on the heaters (which worked great) and they blew out a bit of dust as it was probably the first time since last winter they were used.

No major complaints. Comfortable and pleasantly appointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

One of the cheapest hotels in the area. It has been recently renovated and all of the retro charm has been kept outside. I love the signs. Inside it is quiet and comfortable with new everything. Nice new AC units, bathroom fixtures, furniture, paint, and a good bed that isn't a fishbowl. We didn't hear our neighbors through the wall but maybe they were just quiet. It's brick and single pane windows so it could be chilly in the winter but was great in the summer. There is WIFI but the signal was dicey around the room and maybe not enough bandwidth. It was too slow to stream a Netflix movie. It's just outside town to the west between the airport and the interstate next to a convenience store and gas station. Five minutes to downtown, two to the airport. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

When I pulled up, I saw that this is a rambling motel from the 50s. It was clean, well kept and seemed to be in pretty good shape. I walked into the lobby and the rooms were categorized as Thai this and Thai that at different prices, which was a little weird and then I had to sign a paper approving being charged if I broke or stole pillows, wall hangings, etc. This was a little weird, but I signed it.

I got into my room and it was beautiful. I realized why they had me sign the form. The room was decorated with decor from Thailand. It was tastefully done and had new furniture and an extremely comfortable bed with a new down comforter. I was impressed and will stay here again. I had the $49 room, but paid $10 less because I booked online.

The only thing that I didn't like was that there were many long term residents in lower quality rooms throughout the property so I didn't ever feel completely comfortable. I saw several of them sitting on their stoops, not doing anything wrong, just living, but it made me uncomfortable. I would not be even a little comfortable with this property if I had children with me.

The reason I am not staying there again is that their wifi bounced frmo 1 to 5 MPS. A good signal would run at 54 MPS. I had a strong connection, which meant that other people using the same connection were using it with video and other high demand uses.

If you are an adult looking for a GREAT room that is consistent with a room at twice the price and can deal with sketchy property, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airway Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Express Inn

Address: 3809 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airway Express Inn is conveniently located off of I-90, Exit 276. We are only 3 minutes to the Spokane International Airport and 6 minutes to downtown Spokane shopping and entertainment. Our remodeled rooms offer a beautiful mystic Thai style decor and our spacious property offers plenty of free parking to accommodate any type of vehicle, personal or commercial! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Airway Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Express Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airway Express Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.