We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously gourmet at unbelievable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie

Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie
404 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-0214
+1 509-315-4613
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 693 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Breakfast & lunch every day from 9am-3pm. Social hour 3-6pm. Dinner service nightly 5pm-close. French techniques, Northwest products. Eat globally / Act locally...... A Votre Sante
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulously gourmet at unbelievable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Quiche slice was huge and to die for, yet just $6 and comes with a side salad! Service was a touch on the slow side, but in line with what I expect from a French-cuisine establishment. The unique cured meats were also flavorful, decadent and very unique. Love my lunch experience here and would come back in a heartbeat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    9
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always stop here when we visit Spokane. We enjoy the creativity of the menu. Much like a restaurant you'd find in a bigger city.

Service is a tad slow... but good and friendly. And next to a really cool game shop and book store.

Well worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“unique in it's selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I ate at the Sante for the second time today and again thoroughly enjoyed it. It's an upscale restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere including the help no pressure and taking as much time as you need to answer all your questions.
The menu changes all the time according to what fresh food is available. They try and use all organic and as much local as they can find.
For people that don't just want the same old standard fare and like a bit of gourmet food give them a try. The food is well presented and you can tell they take pride in it. The restaurant is not in a new setting with all the latest stuff surrounding you and that's why to me it makes it such a comfortable place to be. You can go in a suit or jeans and feel good.
www.santespokane.com
Collie

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good but slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food here is phenomenal. Fresh and inspired french cuisine. However, the dinner it is slightly over priced for what one receives. The lunch menu is for sure a better value. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best bacon EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food is top notch. The simplest ingredients, like lentils or potatoes, taste extraordinary! Lovely presentation. Fresh, local products. The best bacon I've ever had!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie also viewed

 

Been to Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.