We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites in Spokane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie

Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie
404 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-0214
+1 509-315-4613
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 765 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Breakfast & lunch every day from 9am-3pm. Social hour 3-6pm. Dinner service nightly 5pm-close. French techniques, Northwest products. Eat globally / Act locally...... A Votre Sante
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always stop here when we visit Spokane. We enjoy the creativity of the menu. Much like a restaurant you'd find in a bigger city.

Service is a tad slow... but good and friendly. And next to a really cool game shop and book store.

Well worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    32
    6
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“unique in it's selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I ate at the Sante for the second time today and again thoroughly enjoyed it. It's an upscale restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere including the help no pressure and taking as much time as you need to answer all your questions.
The menu changes all the time according to what fresh food is available. They try and use all organic and as much local as they can find.
For people that don't just want the same old standard fare and like a bit of gourmet food give them a try. The food is well presented and you can tell they take pride in it. The restaurant is not in a new setting with all the latest stuff surrounding you and that's why to me it makes it such a comfortable place to be. You can go in a suit or jeans and feel good.
www.santespokane.com
Collie

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Good but slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food here is phenomenal. Fresh and inspired french cuisine. However, the dinner it is slightly over priced for what one receives. The lunch menu is for sure a better value. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“best bacon EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food is top notch. The simplest ingredients, like lentils or potatoes, taste extraordinary! Lovely presentation. Fresh, local products. The best bacon I've ever had!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious & Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food is absolutely spectacular!!! I took my father who has worked in many 4/5 star restaurants & is very hard to please, he was blown away by the food. The best part is that the environment is not stuffy, you can be somewhat casual but the service is superior. I purchased a lb of local bacon to go for breakfast because I wanted to be able to have one last bite of their food before I left the city again.

I had the ravioli appetizer which was phenomenal & lean cod for dinner. Lean cod had risotto with a cream sauce & a fresh herb flavor. My father had the grass fed short rib with collard greens and a potato mash, his was very rich & reminded me of an Irish tasting meal. Both were extremely good & I cannot wait to go back! Thanks Sante staff for wonderful food & experience during my trip to Spokane!

Oh & we sat by the window & watched it snow in the downtown streets while we ate... Very cool!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie also viewed

 
Spokane, WA
 

Been to Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sante Restaurant & Charcuterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.