We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trail for biking and walking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Trail

Centennial Trail
Along Spokane River, Spokane, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Activities in Spokane
Type: Biking Trails, Equestrian Trails, Hiking Trails, Sports
Activities: Mountain biking, Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 37-mile paved, car-free trail bordering the beautiful Spokane River has something for everyone: running, hiking, biking, horseback riding and canoeing.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trail for biking and walking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We love to ride along the Centennial trail. Better in the mornings as there is increased family traffic later in the day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    44
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“runners/walkers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Due to time constraints I just got to do a 5 mile jog through part of the Trail. Late September weather was a very cooperative 75 degrees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take walk or bike on this awesome city trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

beautiful views and lots of space make this city trail a must do even if you rent bikes and only ride part of it. The trail does have some road/street areas and this is the only drawback. We ride it frequently

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful bike ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The trail is a great place to ride bikes run or walk. My friends and I go biking on the trail and it is a great little ride we always park in the same spot and ride until dark and then try and guess how far we went. It's fun and the river is beautiful. We can pull off the trail and see who's the best at skipping rocks. My only concern would be going alone I would definitely go with friends because there have been creepers on the trail not that there is always going to be or that there is some guy in a hockey mask with a chainsaw that you might have to outrun but being halfway secluded I would go with a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an amazing place to wander on, right NEXT to the river, wide, paved and lit at night. Beware of speeding bicycles!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Trail also viewed

 

Been to Centennial Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.