We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY spacious accommodations; convenient and surprisingly quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Spokane to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Bay
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“VERY spacious accommodations; convenient and surprisingly quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As we bid a fond farewell to the "Land of Lewis and Clark", our final stop was the Wingate by Wyndham near the airport. When I say near, I really mean near...it is literally right across the street. Talk about convenient. Usually I am wary of airport hotels for the obvious reasons...noise, noise and noise. The Wingate is a surprising exception to that rule. Read on for details...

Basics...
Located literally right across the street from the terminal. A 5 minute walk. Yes, really! Of course they will come and pick you up at the terminal with their free shuttle service and drop you off for your flight as well. There is a sign up necessary for a drop off, so be sure to check with the front desk.

The Spokane Airport area is a bit outside of town, surrounded by minimal development. There are some business parks, but it is very quiet. Ideal for a good nights rest whether you are coming or going....and this is an airport hotel! I was even able to return out rental car and walk to hotel in 5 minutes. Convenience is a huge reason why you should stay here.

We reserved a suite and boy was it spacious! It was huge...almost too big? It seemed like something was missing...a kitchenette or something. There was that much space. The kids were more than comfortable on the pull out couch bed. And because there was so much room in the suite, it never felt cramped when we pulled it out.

More details...
The breakfast buffet is set out at 5:30a daily. We had an early flight so were grateful for the early set up. Everything was out for us to enjoy except the oatmeal...which did arrive shortly. Good variety of foods for all palates.

The pool was small but comfortable set to a reasonable temperature, but definitely NOT big enough for any kind of workout. The hot tub was indoors. It was huge but being indoors makes for a stuffy tubbing experience. Not a big fan, but at least they had a hot tub in working order.

Workout room...if you follow my reviews you know I am VERY picky about my workout rooms...and this one was disappointing. Just a few pieces of equipment...the usuals and nothing to write home about. Low marks for a lackluster workout room.

Note: The pool, hot tub and workout room featured their own towels for use. We did not have to bring the ones from the room down...big plus.

Plenty of FREE parking around the hotel. Yup..it is free! High marks there!

Free in room wifi...not limited to public areas..high marks.
Note: I wanted to print out our boarding passes from my laptop in the business center, but as the printer was networked, I could not plug directly in to print. I did not think to try to find the printer on the wifi network, but oh well. I was able to use the computers in the business center and figured out a workaround.

Overall...a very positive and pleasant stay at the Wingate. Checked most all of our boxes for a a comfortable and pleasant stay. We would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for lodgings in the area around Spokane Airport.

Room Tip: Get a suite...they are HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    254
    83
    35
    19
See reviews for
273
209
73
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asotin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spotlessly Clean, Lovely Bed Linens, Nice and quiet. So very conveniently located near Spokane Airport - but still very quiet. Safe place for parking. Will definitely stay there again. Super Breakfast & fast, efficient shuttle service..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

On a family vacation to Spokan we decided on this hotel based on the value, reviews and photos. What a great decision!

Though it is really close to the Airport you do not hear a thing! You also do not hear other guests in the halls or rooms. All around a very restful, quiet place to stay.

We stayed in a King Suite that had a bedroom with the King bed and a separate living room that is separated by double doors. Very large, clean room that was very comfortable.

The pool and hot tub is where this places loses some points. The pool was like jumping into an ice bath and needed some cleaning. We stayed 3 days and it got more and more dirty as the days went on. The hot tub is indoors in a small room that smelt terrible! We didn't even want to go in there the smell was so bad.

Free breakfast was just ok. Have had better and have had worse but you get the staples of toast, cereal and yogurt.

We would certainly stay here again. Location is a little out of the way from downtown Spokan but there is enough amenities close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We could not have asked for a more convenient place to stay. The hotel is right across the street from the rental car pickup. Everything at Spokane GEG is easy access. Clean room, very quiet, great staff. Breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice modern comfortable room. Stayed in a king suite with a separate bedroom. There was a
sofa hide a bed in the main room with the king bed in the other. Two t.v.'s and large rooms.
The outdoor pool is not huge but adequate. Breakfast was o.k. We even walked over to the airport for our daily exercise. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As a road warrior, I travel through eastern Washington several times each year, and I have been staying at many different types and brands of hotels. I have now found the hotel I will stay at for business when it takes me out this way.

The room I had (king suite) was large and very comfortable. The wireless is speedy, the check-in was fast, and the breakfast was good.

The location is nice for business travelers flying into/out of Spokane Intl. Airport. It is only about 5 minutes from I-90 for those driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We're glad you found your king suite large and comfortable, our location convienent and our break fast good. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.