We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great at first!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Spokane to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Spokane
Bigfork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks great at first!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was dirty with a closer look. Hide a bed was unmade, fridge dirty, Kleenex under bed. Super thin walls so you can't sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephRZeigler, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
First of let me thank you for writing your review. We are deeply sorry that you did not have a clean and presentable room. We will take every measure to improve our quality of room service.
Please accept out humbliest apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    235
    73
    31
    16
See reviews for
262
193
70
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in Spokane for a quick stopover en route to Mt. Rainier, Mt. St. Helens, Olympia and Seattle.

The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, with multiple outlets for charging devices. Good selection of TV channels, including HBO.

Pillows? Can't really comment, as we always bring our own. The breakfast was basic starches -- danishes, toast, cereal and waffles. Good coffee and a small selection of fruit.

The location is perfect for air travelers, as it sits inside the airport complex of properties.

The only "con" was requesting a ground floor, as we could easily hear the pitter-patter of running children's feet on the floor above us. But even that wasn't a problem, as we always carry a small fan on our road trips to provide white noise for sleeping.

Good choice for us -- highly recommended.

Room Tip: To avoid foot noise coming through the ceiling, ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metaline
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is located very conviently for our trip purposes. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel was fine. We were able to hear the airplanes flying by, and the pillows were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephRZeigler, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
First of let me thank you for your review. I would like to also thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We are greatful that you chose to stay with us. I cannot express my deepest apologies that you did not get a proper amount of sleep while you where staying with us. whether it is outside noise or pillows, each family member deserves quality sleep when staying with us
Upon your next stay with us please feel free to notify us if your level of comfort is not meet.
again thank you for chosing our hotel as your place of stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times. Wingate properties are usually very well maintained, and this one is no exception. There are two minor issues to watch for. Both involve ground floor rooms. The property has very bright lights that tend to illuminate your room, even with the blinds pulled. Secondly, everytime someone walked in the room above me, the ceiling creaked. It was annoying, to say the least. If you stay here, don't get a ground floor. Outside of that, it is top notch. You are a 300 yard walk to the terminal building at the airport. There isn't a more convenient hotel for air travel anywhere. The staff is good, and the breakfast area is large and the food is good.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.