We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Spokane to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now when I visit Spokane, The beds are comfortable, the room reasonably clean (could sweep a bit better under the bathroom vanity/shelves but this is minor), and the front desk staff are always friendly. I find this hotel to be a consistently good value for the price, which is what keeps me returning.

When the hotel is full, as it was on my last stay, the walls are a bit thin. I could hear the gentleman snoring in the next room. But the noise was not at a level that kept me awake and this was the first stay that I noticed the noise.

If you're flying in or out, it would be hard to get any closer to the airport. I'm usually spending my time downtown, which is only a 10-15 minute drive.

The breakfast is the standard expanded fare - hard boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual yogurt, cereal, breads. More than enough to grab a quick bite on my way to the days activities.

Rooms are large with separate desk and easy access outlets when I need to work. Also appreciate the free wi-fi, though it can be slow at times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel a good value for the price. We are also glad you liked our convenient location,our large rooms,comfortable beds and friendly staff. I apologize for the slow internet. We are in the process of upgrading.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    235
    72
    30
    16
See reviews for
260
188
70
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is passable. The room was clean and nice enough. I only stayed one night and didn't use the gym or pool, but they looked good; clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our beds comfortable, our staff friendly and helpful and our rooms clean. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had another awesome stay in this hotel (reverse park and fly). Staff are always helping whether it be transfer or pickup from airport, accommodating a late checkout!! Rooms are very spacious and the beds are so comfortable. We are already booked for our fall trip both before and after. The only hotel we will book for Spokane airport now!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are happy you like our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and our helpful staff. We look forward to your visit this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A very nice employee checked us in who's name is Garrett. He gave us exceptional service and made us feel comfortable. We felt as if the hotel was excited to have us guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Garrett is a great employee, an asset to our hotel. We are gald he made you feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.