We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for flying out of Spokane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Spokane to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recommended for flying out of Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I have stayed here a couple times for business. It's perfect for flying out if Spokane. The shuttle takes you where you need to go and it's within walking distance of the airport if you'd rather do that. Rooms are clean and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    254
    83
    35
    19
See reviews for
273
209
73
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have been staying at the Wingate hotel for a few years when I have an early morning flight out of Spokane &/or a late arriving flight in. The staff is always professional and prompt with airport pick-up, check-in, etc. The breakfast buffet is adequate and has enough variety to satisfy most everyone. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are smooth and fresh smelling. I believe that Wingate by Wyndham is the best bang for the buck when I need to stay the night at the Spokane airport. You won't be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Here's the deal. I had been looking for a park and fly alternative to staying at the Spokane Airport Ramada because the Ramada rooms are small, it is spread out like a military base barracks complex and the last time we stayed there, we were put in a room next to the noisy, chlorine-smelling water slide and pool area. And also, for some reason, my credit card # was compromised. I have no idea how or by whom. Hopefully not at the hotel. But I found out because someone charged another night's stay at the same place using my number!

So I decided to check out the Wingate as an option. The rates were reasonable, the rooms were newer, the breakfast sounded good (even though it was not going at 4:30 a.m. when I had to check out for my flight) and I thought it was a good alternative.

All was fine until I returned from my trip and used my phone to call for the free shuttle back to the hotel. I was told by a not-very pleasant desk clerk that the shuttle was not running (this was at a reasonable time of night by the way) and that I could either take a cab and they would reimburse me or I could walk the 2-3 blocks with my bags to the hotel. She was not helpful.

There were no cabs around, so I got on a phone that said "taxis" and called. I was told it would be at least 20 minutes. Not good. I was anxious to get home. So I called the clerk back and told her what was happening. She again was not pleasant, said there should be cabs right there at the airport and when I told her there were not, she gave me directions for walking to the hotel. I had to walk in the street part of the way, finally made it there and saw the shuttle parked by the front door. I asked the young woman what the problem was and she told me there was no driver for the van. I told her this was not really acceptable and she continued to be a bit nasty. So I decided I would deal with it later.

Here's the good part, and why the hotel gets a high rating. I followed up with a call and ended up speaking with the sales manager (I think). She immediately apologized for the clerk's behavior and the situation and assured me she would compensate me for my being inconvenienced. Shortly thereafter I received vouchers in the mail from her for two free nights at the Wingate in one of their suites. My wife and I have already used one night and enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was hot and good and we still have one night to go.

This is how hotels should always handle situations like this. The Wingate management did the right thing (I hope they scolded the clerk) and now we have a new favorite park and fly hotel in Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel had quick check-in, huge room, and did not charge an extra arm and leg for our pet. Extremely impressed with our stay. About a mile drive to drive through food and the breakfast in the morning was adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. They are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We travel to Mexico frequently, and always stay at the Wingate in Spokane with the Park and Fly. The Motel is within walking distance of the terminal, but of course they have a shuttle. The staff is always very courteous, and welcomes you back home. The rooms are very modern and the beds are comfortable, it is very good place to recharge after a long flight. There is also a continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We spent one night . We left the truck there and had transportation to the airport(very close) We returned three weeks later, were picked up by the shuttle and taken right to our truck. No parking fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for the first time and were very pleased. Very nice hotel…very pleasant staff. We were flying to Vegas and were able to park for free (parking is free for one week - $10/week after). Partial hot breakfast really was a hot breakfast. ..it included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash brown patties, ability to make French toast plus all the usual continental items. Could not hear airport, but could hear person above (would stay on 3rd floor next time). We chose to take the shuttle to the airport, then chose to walk back when we got in to Spokane airport as it was very close. I am a bath person, so appreciated the sloped back bath. Directions on their web site made it very easy to find, plus Rusty Moose restaurant was literally straight down the road so no driving around in the dark searching for a place to eat.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane

Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.