We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Moose Bar and Grill

Rusty Moose Bar and Grill
West 9105 State Route 2, Spokane, WA 99224
(509) 747-5579
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 700 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food and types of beers were simply outstanding. Tried several different items and they were all prepared well, tasty and amount of food served were a good value to proportions.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    41
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was with a fairly large group for dinner in December. Our reserved tables were ready on time, however the two long tables back to back were a poor arrangement for a group that wants to be able to visit. The wait staff seemed to take forever to come to take our orders. The food came out in a timely manner, more or less at the same time. I cannot speak for others in the group-some seemed pleased with their meals-but I am rating for my own food. My blackened salmon was overcooked (but well seasoned), the vegetables were soft and mushy and the "lemongrass jasmine rice" was nothing but plain dry white rice with no flavor at all-seemed to have not even been cooked with a bit of salt! I feel the food was poorly executed and extremely overpriced! Perhaps I ordered badly, but the salmon sounded good from the description. I can cook a far better meal at home than I had there for less than 1/3 the price-and I can go to dozens of restaurants and get better-prepared salmon with tasty sides and a lower price! I won't be driving 20 miles to go there again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Carry out or eat in...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I carried out a delicious bowl of clam chowder and a creme brulee. The quality was great on both - although it was a bit disconcerting that the creme brulee was dumped into the take out container upside down. Still yummy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've eaten here several times and it's always just so so, the food is nothing special and often arrives cold, or your order is messed up. The service is also poor. The decor is rustic and entertaining. Their steaks are over-priced and very fatty, their house burger with bacon and cheese is a pretty safe choice. The best thing is their hidden lounge we usually go straight to this secret room, they offer half priced appetizers and drink specials, it's still easy to drop $100 on happy hour. Definitely not my first choice in Airway Heights!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Waitress's wake up.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a recommend and found the grub was good, Pricey but quanitity and quality was good. Problem being my wife's meal came ten minutes before mine. She had the salmon and I had roast beef. When the dinner arrived the waitress send mine was a minute or two behind, I told my wife to go ahead and eat. Mine arrived very late and my wife was done hers. The waitress apologized but offered nothing even though we shared a dessert.
I let her know we were not pleased. I suggest they be honest, Sir I forgot to order your dinner do you wish me to cancel it?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Moose Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Moose Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusty Moose Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.