We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Fairfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Typical Fairfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and well cared for. Staff was helpful for our early check in. They found us a room when our original one wasn't ready. A Perkins next door was very convenient. After a long days drive I didn't want to drive to a restaurant. Ample parking and close to the college. If you're travelling through Spokane, Breakfast selection was very good. Plenty of fruit and cereal for those inclined and eggs, sausage, waffles for those inclined.I highly recommend this Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and taking the time to share you experience with others. I am always pleased to hear feedback from our guests on their stay. Our staff always strives to provide exceptioal service to all of our guests and it is truly rewarding when we get to hear that from our guests.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
22
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ALBANY
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, free parking, and a great location within easy walking of restaurants and Riverfront Park. Don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff for a local map and recommendations for restaurants (try The Onion - it was amazing and a short walk from the hotel). The Riverfront Park area was absolutely beautiful and a wonderful place for a walk before or after your meal. Nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey in response to your stay. We always strve to provide quality service to all of our guests. I was so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Spokane area. We do have a great location and downtown Spokane has many great attractions and retaurants within walking distance.
Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to see you again next time you visit the Spokane area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

So we were looking for a quick getaway from Seattle for long weekend and decided to visit Spokane. Booked this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located on quite part of the city and is very near to the famous Spokane falls. The decor was usually same as all Fairfield properties. I found the bed to be little hard and pillows to be smaller than other Marriotts.

The room was spacious and the bedding was clean.

Didn't took any picture this time :(.

Food was nothing to talk about and the service was poor. There was a old lady who was trying her best to keep up to the demand due to the holiday rush. The hotel should have thought in advance for that.

We regretted the decision to not book the room in Courtyard instead (It was in front of the this hotel) just for disappointment from break fast.

Bathroom was cleaned well and towels were good.

Another thing, Swimming pool is very small :(, So if you want to take a dip... look somewhere else. There was 3 ppl in pool and it was crowded for the 4th one.

There is only one elevator and its super super SLOW ....

Overall .. OK... nothing special to speak about. But the location is amazing which is walkable to Spokane falls. I would still prefer to book in Courtyard for next time (If I visit again).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your stay at the Fairfield Inn Spokane. We always appriciate when are guests take the time to let us know about what they liked about their stay as well as what areas we could improve the hotel.
I am sorry that you found the matresses uncomfortable we did just out in all new mattresses with our renovaion. I also wanted to let you know that we do our best to make sure that there is enough help with breakfast. When we know we are sold out of have groups in house we do put two breakfast attendants on, unfortunately sometimes we do run into unforseen circumstances and we do our best to work as a team to make sure our guests get the best care possible. I am truly sorry if we failed to provide you with quality service.
I do hope that if you travel back to the Spokane area you will provide us the opportunity to show you the exceptional service we are truly capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Fairfield. The hotel location was perfect for us because we wanted to rent bikes and use the Centennial Trial. The bike rental was within walking distance and the trail was very close. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food and the employees were constantly making sure everything was well stocked. We used the indoor Jacuzzi after a day of bike riding and they also have an indoor pool. We walked from the hotel to some local restaurants and there was plenty of variety. In fact, we enjoyed the location so much that we never had to use our car rental to go anywhere except back and forth to the airport. The front desk employees were pleasant and helpful, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response to your stay with us. I am always truly happy when are guests have a wonderful and fullfilling visit to our hotel and city. We do offer a great location that is within walking distance to shopping, nature, restaraunts and a variety of other attractions.

I was also thrilled to see your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff as well. We always strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and we really appriciate when we receive such wonderful coments for our team effort.

We hope that we will see you again in the future!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked a same day reservation at the Fairfield when we had to come into town for a family emergency. We had just stayed at another hotel in the area and had to switch locations as our reservation had ended and additional rooms were not available.

We were very happy with the Fairfield. The property is very clean and well kept. The rooms look like they have been recently updated. They are basic hotel rooms, but very modern. The beds are comfortable and there were plenty of towels. This hotel includes complimentary parking, complimentary internet access and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is fantastic and includes hot options as well as cold cereal, bagels, toast, etc. There is an indoor swimming pool and spa as well as a weight/cardio room. Both areas are very clean and well kept. The gym equipment is in good condition and appears relatively new.

The location was great. There is a restaurant located right next to the property and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown Spokane. This hotel also offered a discount as we were in town supporting a family member that was hospitalized. I was very impressed with this property and have booked another reservation for a stay in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor. We were able to hear our neighbors upstairs quite a bit. This would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
WOW!!!! Thank you for all of your wonderful comments! I am so pleased that we were able to help you in a time of need and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible during your difficult time. We always strive to offer an exceptiona hotel and service to all of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recommended for business travel. Basic and clean. Fitness Center doesn't open until 6am but they will let you in early. Low key but meet all needs. Friendly staff but not overly. Well versed in those that travel and helpful with directions with those not knowing the area.

Room Tip: Highest floor. Use stairs for more exercise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am always pleased to hear pleasent comments about our our staff. We strive to offer all of our guests exceptional service and know the area and all it has to offer so that we may share it with our guests.

We hope that if you travel to the area again you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
446 reviews 446 reviews
99 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is in a good location. Rooms are small and boxy. Hotel was well maintained. My grip was the fact I booked through Orbitz. Hotel clerk tried to put me on a ground floor. I told her I never stay on ground floors because of security. She then said it was hard to change rooms because I booked through Orbitz. The rate was $150 a night so it really wasn't any discount. She then agreed to switch rooms to one on the 2nd floor next to the elevator. Wouldn't input my Marriot number and didn't look to see that I frequent Marriot on business. If you need a quick overnight this is ok but I wouldn't stay here long term and probably won't use again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the location and the maintainence of the hotel.
I was very sorry though to hear of the troubles with your room. Unfortunately what the guest service agent told you was correct when it is booked through a third party we have no control over the reservation and can not make any changes to it, any changes have to be called in and changed with the booking agent. We are always here to answer any questions you have though so if you have any requests or concerns please feel free to call ahead of time and we will always do what we can to help you and if we are unable to we can direct you to the agency that can make changes prior to your reservation, or you can book directly with the hotel as well.
I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to show you the exceptional service we can provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.