We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Crownsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I booked a room in this hotel just to be close to the Spokane Airport for an early morning flight. Imagine my surprise. A spotlessly clean, just renovated hotel. The staff was helpful and outgoing and even let me grab breakfast before the official opening time. Nice. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Perkins restaurant handy right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    64
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
22
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Newly renovated. Had a king room which was a little smallnbut very clean. Definitely stay here again. Close to the water and in walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed over Labor-Day Weekend (college move-in season - a combo of business and family) -- though the room was clean and reasonably outfitted, the overall experience fell short of what we'd expect from a Marriott. Indifferent/lackluster front-of-house; no newspaper; under-staffed, under-supplied breakfast room/shift both mornings (a single helper, different each day, and many empty chafing dishes) despite a high capacity (surely they could have anticipated the large number of guests that weekend?).
At one point a large puddle of water on the lobby floor was there so long that I finally put a "construction" cone there myself (it had been sitting unused in a corner) to warn people so they wouldn't slip, because the front desk never responded.
Next time we'll go back to a Courtyard or the Davenport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was my first time In Spokane, I stayed one week at another Hotel and one week at the Fairfield inn. My first Impression was that this was a Brand New Hotel, I found it very clean, with nice comfortable rooms, The staff also was very nice and helpful. Breakfasts was just ok it could be more flavorful. Would Stay here Again.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

What we mostly care about in a motel is: cleanliness, maintenance, and quietness.
We stayed 1 night mid Sep-2011. Excellent!! Extremely well maintained, spotless, everything is as new, spacious. Good location, 2 minute walk to the beautiful riverfront park. Friendly and helpful staff. I would give them 6 stars if I only could!

Bottom line: Very good choice. Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This place is a bit overpriced for Spokane: ($150 incl tax) I stayed there because of the legendary Marriott service quality (Fairfield is a Marriott Brand), but I was quite disappointed this time.

I had planned to get several hours of work done, but ended up on the phone with tech support until 11pm, trying to get the wireless to work. I mentioned this at check-out but received no apology. "I didn't get any other complaints" was the reply. These kinds of things happen and the desk staff are not to blame, but they might have pretended to care.

The breakfast area was nice and clean but very noisy. Staff kept walking through and slamming doors. Many guests were using it as a "staging area," with their luggage cluttering up the aisles.

I will try someplace else next time.

Room Tip: Higher Floor is quieter. North facing is quieter and cooler and have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My job sent me to Spokane for a few days, and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Very clean, modern, and with all the amenities one expects in a place catering to business travelers. Widescreen TV, FREE Internet (why do the more expensive hotels always charge for Internet access?), comfortable beds with LOTS of pillows, decent continental breakfast, fridge, microwave.

My only qualms were with the pool and spa - the room was redolent with the smell of the chlorine, and the humidity was too high to enjoy being in there for more than a few minutes. I was really looking forward to a good soak after a couple of hard days, but couldn't stomach being in there. I didn't see anyone else partaking of the facility, either.

Oh, and although the towels were plentiful and large, they weren't very absorbent and were on the thin side. But, the lighting in the bathroom was pretty good for putting on makeup. I've been in hotels where the lighting in the bathrooms or dressing areas was SO bad, you look like death warmed over while applying makeup.

I would definitely stay here again, maybe even on a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.