We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located right on Riverpark in downtown Spokane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   322 North Spokane, Falls Court, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Located right on Riverpark in downtown Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel and thought it was excellent. Check in was very fast and efficient and the staff were exceptionally friendly.Our 8th floor room was large,clean and spacious. Out beds were soft and extremely comfortable.The hotel was walking distance to the beautiful pathway along Riverpark in
downtown Spokane and shopping in Riverpark square. There were two dining options in the hotel both of which I found to be a little pricey but there were lots of other dining options close by so it wasn't a problem. One negative is that the hotel charges 12.00 a day for parking and 16.00 a day for the valet service.We used the valet service and found the attendants to be exceptionally polite and helpful with directions.overall we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be a great value for the price and the location

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    262
    131
    55
    17
See reviews for
139
142
44
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The old girl is getting long in the tooth. The rooms have been somewhat updated with carpet and linens, but the windows and bathrooms need attention. Very small bath with original tile from 60's probably and linoleum flooring. Needed to tape the window to keep the wind whistle at bay. The property was clean and all the employees were most helpful and friendly. Overall just an average property that needs some renovations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice, the convention center meeting rooms were kept very clean. Wednesday night my materials and notes from that conference day were discarded (probably my fault for leaving them there). You have a very beautiful city. I took over 550 photos during my week there and have shared them with family, friends, and on Facebook. Spokane has a lot to be proud of. Your hotel was in the perfect location for someone on business without a rental car. Plenty to do downtown, and lots of great places to eat, visit, and shop!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Though we live in Spokane, we booked a room for the night of our son's wedding. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, though I think the hotel is just a slight bit ready for some remodeling in regards to fixtures, carpeting, bathroom tile, etc., but it was okay. Awesome view of Spokane's Riverfront Park if you book your room on the north side of the hotel!! The clerk didn't offer us any of their famous cookies at either check-in or check-out. That was the only bummer of our stay. We shouldn't have to ask. Good buffet breakfast in the coffee shop!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is at an excellent location, and in fair condition however my room, #335 had a view of the roof which had a trash bag that had broke open. There is was no view at all so the trash bag was the vocal point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the lack of view we provided during your recent stay. I also apologize for the trash bag on the roof and have sent my maintenance department up there to make sure it has been removed. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Doubletree was a really poor choice on our part for a romantic weekend getaway. My husband paid extra to get a corner room both for the space and for what we had thought would be a nice view of the river/city. We didn't get either. The bathroom was so tiny that it was unusable without the door fully closed (I have had larger bathrooms in Manhattan). The bathtub felt super cramped (and I am only 5' tall). The tacky pinky beige 1970s era tiles and peeling wallpaper throughout the space did not help. Our "view" was of the convention center rooftop and HVAC equipment/ducting; we could only see a bit of sky from the top third of the windows. The ceilings were low and the lighting in the room was very dim even with all the lamps turned on. The room was not at all comfortable despite the really nice beds and somewhat updated bedroom area.

The cramped space was made worse by indifferent service. On our first morning, I went down for coffee and asked when it had been brewed. The waiter replied 30 minutes ago so I asked when there would be fresher coffee made. The reply was that "this is as as fresh as it gets" and that there were no plans to brew a fresh pot anytime soon. I decided then to skip not only coffee but any meals at the hotel given this attitude. It was a nice walk to a nearby Starbucks and downtown Spokane has some wonderful places to eat (Churchills, PF Changs, etc).

That same indifferent and uncaring attitude was also displayed by the hotel clerks. The elevators were not working properly on our second day. The desk clerk told a guest to "just wait a while for the next one". The guest was frustrated as he told me he had already spent more than 10 minutes waiting and didn't want to walk up 8 flights of stairs. An elevator finally came as guests continued to arrive and congregate near the elevators. The desk clerk continued to ignore everyone.

The Doubletree's location in downtown Spokane was nice but next time I will stay across the river at a newer and nicer hotel. The rooms across the river are cheaper, newer, and don't charge for parking,

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to see that you weren’t happy with your guestroom during your recent trip to Spokane. We try to accommodate all reservations but occasionally we can’t meet every room request. I would also like to apologize that you found your guest room to be dated and for the level of service we delivered during your stay. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team so we can improve our guest experience.
Thanks again and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I purchased an Instant Getaway package, along with a couple additional purchased amenities that were all supposed to be in the room prior to check-in. I was planning a romantic night for myself and my husband and nothing was in the room when we got there. I both called AND went down to the lobby asking where my things were, and was promised them to be delivered "ASAP". ASAP was about an hour later. They did reduce my rate at time of check-out, which was nice, but after that experience, practically required. After all, it was the HOTELS mess up. They could have made the experience worthwhile by doing something a little extra special for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! Please accept my apologies for your experience during your stay. As I mentioned to you in my response to you directly, these items will be discussed with our staff, and we will work to correct them going forward. Our goal is always to provide the best, most accommodating service possible, and I regret that we failed to do so in your case. I hope you'll come back and give our hotel a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 North Spokane, Falls Court, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.