We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Double Tree, Spokane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   322 North Spokane, Falls Court, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stanley, North Dakota, United States
1 review
“Great stay at the Double Tree, Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great quality and really great price. Within walking distance to everything you could want plus shuttle service to and from the airport.

Was greeted with courtesy and efficiency at the airport which continued all throughout my stay. The location is great for morning runs along the river and a night on the town.

Highly recommended for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. I can’t wait to share your feedback with the team. We talk about the importance of the first impression and that for many of our guests it starts with our airport pick-ups. Also glad to see you enjoyed the Centennial Trail and our downtown location.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    219
    111
    46
    16
See reviews for
118
117
40
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Doubletree is quite central in Spokane, and that makes it super convenient. It has a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport which makes it a good value. Rooms and hotel are ageing (it is an old building), but is maintained as best as possible.

Food at the buffet for breakfast is very cheap and decent. Starbucks and Spencer's in the lobby, with the River Trail behind the hotel.

All in all, a good stay and the staff are great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Spokane experience. Your great comments about our staff, location and our restaurants are truly appreciated. My maintenance team will also be happy to see that their hard work does not go unrecognized.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back in Spokane soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed 2-nights at Double Tree downtown Spokane. Room was clean, but as I see in some other comments the heating/cooling system needs to operate properly, we could not turn the fan off at all it whirled all night and day..In fact when checking in there was another person that was upset over the heater/cooling system in his room, that he was demanding another room but he liked the view from his first room and was very upset over it. Also the deadbolt in the entry door did not operate properly, when you closed the door you had to turn the handle inside down and then turn the handle outside down in order to hold the dead bolt in while you shut the door from the outside..The coffee maker in the room was so - so did not seem to heat the coffee up to a hot temp. the bathroom was needing a update remodel. The beds seemed newer but to me & my wife were uncomfortable.The location is very good within walking distance to stores and eatries, Service at front desk was friendly and fast check in. I think this Double Tree would be my 2nd chioce or further down the list of hotels when I stay again in Spokane.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here in Spokane. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the heater and the deadbolt and I am sorry that we were not able address them while you were here. Thanks for the great comments about our staff and location and I do hope get the opportunity to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This property has excellent downtown location, right next door to the Spokane convention center. Restaurants on main floor & directly across the street. Rooms are spacious & comfortable. I was most impressed with the superb level of customer service at all points of contact. Rooms are a bit pricy -- I was here on a business trip, the room paid for by my employer -- I wouldn't have paid $180 for the room (incl. all fees & taxes) for this room when The Davenport is 2 blocks away & has rooms available for $150.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback about our hotel and the service we provided. I cannot agree more about our location, downtown out front, river out back the convention center next door. I was also pleased to see that you were able to experience the service my team works so hard to maintain. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have now been to this property two Februarys in a row. The location is very central, lots of restaurants and pubs withing a short walk and the walk along the river is quite nice. Service in the hotel was great, maybe we will make it 3 years in a row for 2014!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for returning to the hotel and glad to see that you enjoyed another stay. It is also good to see that you were able to take in some of the great nightlife we have just blocks from the hotel. Thanks again and we would love to see you back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

the property just seems dated, worn and bland. The bathrooms were uninspired but the bed was very comfortable. Location is convenient. Service was reasonable. higher floor rooms facing the river have lovely views. Overall, not an unpleasant stay, just sort of average. Depending on what rate you get this property at, I'd say it's a reasonably good deal if you can get it for under $100 a night after tax. Less so if you're paying more than that.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay here at our hotel. I was sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations, which of course is our ultimate goal. We take great pride in our service delivery so I do apologize for not hitting the mark. I appreciate the comments about our location and the great views of the park and river. Thanks again and I do hope you give us a try on your next trip to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing worse than having to move the dresser to the side to use the only available outlet to charge your phone across the room. This hotel has a lot of conveniently located outlets, and the towels are larger and softer than most other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and glad to see you appreciate all of the outlets our new furniture and lamps provide. That is certainly one of my pet peeves when traveling. It’s nice to not have to charge your phone in the bathroom or on the floor across the room, especially for those of us who use it as an alarm clock.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 North Spokane, Falls Court, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#12 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.