We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location near Spokane airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Downey, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location near Spokane airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here twice during a recent family vacation - our first and last nights of our trip. Our first impression was that this was an unusual property for a Hampton - much larger than your typical Hampton and laid out quite differently. It has a small gift shop and even a small restaurant in the lobby, and the pool / jacuzzi is in a glass-enclosed atrium at the front of the building. The layout leads me to believe that this may have originally been a Doubletree or generic Hilton at one point, or at least was intended to be something other than a Hampton.

That being said, the rooms were quite nice - plenty of space for my family of three. The location is also very quiet despite being very close to the airport and I-90. It's a bit dark at night and somewhat isolated from the rest of Spokane, so don't plan on walking to anywhere for lunch or dinner (which I'm assuming is probably why they have some sort of limited meal service on site). The service was also friendly and helpful, and the breakfast - albeit your typical Hampton offering which varies little from one property to another - was well prepared. One pet peeve I have with Hampton and other similar breakfast buffets is things don't taste fresh or just aren't prepared well (runny oatmeal, fruit that is well past its prime, stale pastries, etc.) None of that was a problem here. In fact my wife commented that the oatmeal was much better than what she can usually find in a hotel.

One small issue we booked a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed, but when we got into our room during our first stay there was no sofa bed, just a regular couch. By then it was close to midnight (our flight didn't land until 11 PM) and we had an extremely sleepy 7-year old in tow, so we chose to just bite the bullet and plop her down in the bed with us. I think it's the first time I've ever seen a Hampton room where the couch wasn't a sofa sleeper. Again it was a small issue and I'm sure the front desk could have done something about it had we asked. The second room we stayed in at the tail end of our trip had the sofa sleeper as booked.

We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, which are much nicer than those usually found at Hampton properties. The pool room was actually comfortable to sit in. Enclosed pool rooms tend to get a little steamy on summer days but it wasn't an issue here.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I ever visit Spokane again.

Room Tip: Definitely verify that your room has a sofa sleeper if you need one, as apparently not all rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that you would recommend our hotel, and will stay here if your back in Spokane again! We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff, amenities, and breakfast offerings. We thank you and your family for choosing the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
60
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Famcraz4
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I want to start by saying Hampton is always our 1st choice of hotel when traveling. We appreciate the hospitality, plush Accomodations, and comfy beds. However, we were disappointed in the comfort of the bed at this location. It was NOT the cloud-9 experience AT ALL. The bed was hard & didn't have a pillow top mattress. We had a much better bed at Comfort Inn in Spokane Valley recently then we did here.
With that said, the room at this Hampton was very spacious. Staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great. The staff at breakfast even asked if we needed assistance, which was nice. My husband & kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Had the beds been more comfy, we would've had a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you felt the bed was too firm in your room. We always want to ensure all guests get a comfortable night's rest. In the future, please feel free to let us know so we can seek another option for you. I'm pleased to hear the great comments about our staff and your breakfast experience. We hope you'll visit again soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRM, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very happy with the accommodations! Staff were very helpful, recommended a local pub for dinner and even shuttled us to and from, can't ask for more than that. Continental breakfast was above average, building and grounds very well kept. Rolling up on our motorcycles was no problem, very biker friendly and they allowed us to park the bikes out front for better security. Great stop on the way to Sturgis!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Darren for your review. I hope you had a great trip to Sturgis, and we were pleased to be your stopping point along the way. Safe travels! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn is the best Hotel in the Spokane Airport Area. It's very clean and the staff is extremely kind and helpful. The remodeled breakfast area and lobby lounge area is done in a modern décor which is a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review! I love to hear our Hampton Inn is the best in the area. Our staff makes all the difference, and we truly enjoy serving you. Thanks Mary! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarkston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is so clean and friendly that you feel like you want to keep coming back. The rooms are bright and cheerful and it is very quiet for sleeping at night. The lobby and restaurant are newly remodeled and very relaxing to hang out in. It is in a quiet area that allows for walking and running near the hotel. The pool area and hot tub are great. The meals are really good and the people waiting on you are friendly and helpful. I have never stayed at a hotel that I like better than this Hampton. The beds are so soft and comfortable that I sleep much better here than I do at my own home. It's amazing!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Wow Sandy... Your review is fantastic! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I'm thrilled to hear that you have never stayed at a hotel you like better than our Hampton! We are blessed to have amazing guests like yourself. Hope we see you back soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was definitely one of the best hotel experiences I've had, and I travel a lot. It was a very nice surprise for what was meant to be a quick, convenient stop-over on my way home from a trip to Houston. The breakfast staff, in particular, were the most attentive, helpful and polite that I've ever encountered in a hotel. I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer as well. I am humbled to hear you say this was definitely one of the best hotel experiences you've had. Thank you for your kind remarks. Safe travels! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Spokane is an excellent choice. It is away from traffic and is a very secure and senic location. It is still convinient to the city and very close to the airport. I am not aware of a better choice in Spokane washington. Fred Anderson

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Mr. Anderson for your outstanding review! We sincerely appreciate your comments, and hope your travels find you back in Spokane again soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Address: 2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.