We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the service from every employee at this hotel. I was always greeted with a smile and a nice comment. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and the service I received at this hotel for a short family golf holiday was great. We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last four years and the service and condition of this hotel has stayed consistent. The staff at this hotel deserves a lot of credit for their great disposition. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow, Rick... We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments about our staff! I will be certain to share your review at our next employee meeting, so everyone can enjoy. After all, it is the staff that makes the hotel. We are so thankful you keep choosing to return to our Hampton Inn.
I hope you had good weather during your golf outing. We've seen a little of everything this past month when it comes to weather. Thanks again! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    96
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
98
73
23
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ogden UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the airport and freeway access. Also, the fitness room and pool area are great. I look forward to the next time I will be able to stay there.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad choice in the whole hotel. The location makes it a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We look forward to the next time you stay here as well! Thank you so much for publishing such nice remarks about our hotel and staff. We sincerely appreciate having amazing guests like yourself. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I appreciate the breakfast snack. Even though I had to leave at 3am, they had a brown bag for me. Unfortunately, I had to throw away the water when I go to the airport screening area. The beds were TERRIBLY uncomfortable. I had a horrible backache the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our Breakfast on the Run bag, since you left prior to breakfast hours. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the bed in your room. We will use your review to continue our efforts in ensuring everyone has a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Please feel free to call me direct at the hotel if you wish to discuss further. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed in this Hampton several times, both for business and pleasure. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. The location makes it easy to access activites in Spokane. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you continuing to choose our Hampton Inn! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty, great comments, and high recommendations. Looking forward to your next trip back. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Pretty typical of Hampton Inn. Clean linens, beds, rooms, warm typical breakfast. Overall nice, but the pool area in this one was special: in an atrium, large pool and hot tub. Nice lounge chairs and set up!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our large, indoor pool and hot tub. I know that in my personal travels I always try to find a hotel with a great pool area. Everyone needs some relaxation time when traveling. We hope to see you splashing around on your next visit back! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 6/22-23/13 as a last minute thing. We were tired and didn't feel like finishing our drive to Seattle and called it quits.

Walked into the lobby, and the front desk person was freshening up the cookie counter. When I asked if rooms were available, she knew what styles of rooms were available at the top of her head. I even got a discount on my room just for asking :-) She was able to direct me to a local Wal-Mart so we could grab something easy to cook in our room.

Room was clean and ready for guests. It had a Microwave and Refrigerator. Bathroom was clean. This was exactly what we have come to expect from Hampton Inns over our many years of going to them. The area was quiet, even being close to a freeway and airport.

Breakfast was the usual faire for the Hampton Breakfast program. The area was well stocked and the attendant made sure we had everything we needed.

We will return next time we need to stay a night in Spokane.

Room Tip: We stayed in the double queen room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that the front desk agent took great care of you, and the breakfast attendant ensured you had everything you wanted on our fully stocked buffet. Our staff really make the difference! We look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip to Spokane! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Regular and happy Hampton customer - always my first choice for business and road travel. This one features the great service Hamptons are known for - but is in serious need of a facelift and a room refresh. The linens were clean - but clearly well past their replacement point. The AT&T internet connection was a wonderful reminder of what the internet used to be - back in the dialup days - almost expected modem whine...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton! We sincerely appreciate your review, and are happy to let you know that a facelift in the rooms will be coming in the near future. I hope your travels find you back in Spokane to see the changes when complete. Thank you for the kind words about our great service. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Address: 2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.