We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
“Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great clean place to stay with super friendly staff! Rooms were completely clean and well done, everything was kept in a way you could easily see there was no chance it was unsanitary. The staff was relatively friendly and professional, though a little brisk; which is easy to understand when they are busy. Suite was quiet and we were left undisturbed through the night. Breakfast was a little bland for my personal tastes but there was enough variety to find something to suit everyone's needs. I was very pleased with their fitness room, it was easy for my partner, friend and myself to go work out for a few hours to expend the pent up energy from our long drive, and the room was clean well maintained and had plenty of equipment.

Room Tip: End of the hall puts you right in front of your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Spokane, and sharing your comments here. We always appreciate hearing how guests enjoy the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, such as the fitness center you mentioned. Hopefully we'll see you back at the Hampton soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    93
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
67
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here during the State Championship games. Check in was very easy. We even had to change some days around and they were able to make the changes needed. Breakfast was very good, even with a bunch of Teams there eating. Plenty to choose from. Nice that the pool was open all the time. My daughters team also stayed here and she said that they took really good care of them. Even provided them with a conference room to meet in. Even with all the kids around it was a very good stay. They did a great job. Plus it was very clean. Well be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. We had such a great time accommodating the teams for State Championships this year! We appreciate the kids being on their best behavior, and making a great stay for everyone to enjoy. We hope to see your team back next year. Good luck! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

2:00 pm, out of town visitors, medical emergency, the Staff only needed 2 min. to assist us in finding the hospital with driving directions to get my bro-in-law to the Emergency Room. It was their care that saved us the $400.00+ bill for an ambulance. OK we are cheap skates, which is why this place is of great value!! Caring Family-(aka:Staff), even during the remodling, made our 2 wk stay away from home Enjoyable!

Room Tip: First floor convient to parking/picknick area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a great response about your time with us. It's very important that our staff react swiftly when you need, and I'm glad that they did a phenominal job assisting you with the emergency. I want you to know that they were rewarded for their great service at our last all-employee meeting. It was such a pleasure having you and your group stay with us. We hope your work travels find you back here in Spokane. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOT SPRINGS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed here before and as always the room and employees were the greatest! Our room was clean, pool is awesome, the beds are always comfortable. I have stayed at others hotels but we came back here as it is a great location as well and great price....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose our Hampton Inn Spokane. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty! It's great to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff. Looking forward to seeing you again. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed two nights (one night at either end of a recent 9 day trip to the area) here and both stays were excellent.

I can’t say enough about the helpfulness and attentiveness of the staff. From my telephone confirmation of the booking a couple of days prior to arrival through both check-ins and a few other interactions with the personnel, I got the distinct impression that these folks were very professional and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs, which seems to almost be an anomaly in these times.

We booked a suite (which turned out to be named the “Rosewood” suite) for both stays and the layout suited us well. There is an enormous spa tub in the bedroom which also holds a king bed without being in any way crowded. The main living room area also holds a king bed and the usual sofa and coffee table arrangement and all furniture was comfortable and functional. One slightly odd thing was that there was no work desk (we made do by sitting at the coffee table, which is actually pretty common for me in many hotel rooms anyway). There is plenty of room in the main living area so maybe there are plans to put a desk in the space in the future.

The bathroom and shower was spacious and again was fully functional. The broadband wireless internet was fast and reliable for us on both stays and there was a large and modern flat screen television although we didn’t watch it on either stay so I can’t comment on its capabilities.

Both of the rooms of the suite had their own air conditioning units and each has the “continuous fan” setting that I like to create some white noise and mask any other noise coming from other rooms or the hallways. On that note though, we were very impressed by just how quiet the hotel was on both nights, even though they seemed to be moderately busy. Nothing will ruin a stay for me quite like the noise of inconsiderate guests but that was definitely not an issue here.

There have been some comments about the “dated” nature of the furnishings but, frankly, we weren’t bothered at all by anything provided in the room.

There is a large and beautifully set up swimming pool just off the lobby, as well as a fitness center with the usual equipment and both areas were spotless both times we looked.

The hotel has plenty of (free) parking and is tucked away from any main roads so there is little issue with road noise or through-traffic.

One thing to note was that, as of February 2013, the hotel is renovating its breakfast area, business center and lobby store and we were advised of this when booking and when checking in. The free breakfast is still served (albeit in the lobby area) although we ate at a local diner nearby on both days. The renovations were coming along nicely on each of the areas so I don’t think it will be long and the new set up looks very nice.

We won’t hesitate to stay here again when we are in the region. Even though the hotel met all of our needs from the point of view of the accommodations, it was the staff that really made the place so welcoming for us… A great job well done by all we met!

Room Tip: We highly recommend the Rosewood or Aspen suite for some extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. I'm pleased to hear you were so satisfied with our professional, friendly staff. After all, it is the staff that makes the biggest difference. We're proud of our team. We hope to see you back again soon! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is a good one for those from out of the area who must drive to Spokane to catch an early flight and need a safe place to leave your car. The hotel offers a reliable, convenient shuttle to the airport that quickly returns to the airport when you call for a shuttle on your return. I was impressed with my 4:30 am shuttle driver and the front desk staff who made sure I had a free breakfast bag to take with me as I left for my flight. Fruit, a granola bar, yogurt, and even mints, along with a bottle of water got my day started well. The regular breakfast starts later, and is quite ample, as well. The kitchen serves some food during the day and evening. The pool area has a large, clean hot tub with a good exercise room nearby. As a business traveler, the Hampton is my clear choice for quick airport support travel. The hotel is a few miles from downtown amenities, and one would definitely need a car to get to other restaurants and entertainment. I stay downtown when I am going to Spokane for fun, but for road travelers and airport users, the Hampton location is excellent. The staff is kind, sincere, and knowledgeable. They will direct you to restaurants and such. Though the hotel is facing Interstate 90, the rooms are quiet, especially if you are on the backside of the hotel. I have stayed on both sides of this hotel, and have had good sleeping conditions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding all facets of our hotel! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to the airport, breakfast on the run bags, restaurant, pool, fitness center, and most of all... friendly service! Your comments have been shared with our staff, and we all look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hampton Inn is near the Spokane airport and convenient for those travelling down route 195 to Pullman (meaning Cougar Fans). Very clean rooms. Really loved the comfortable bed and new linens! There is some highway noise in the early morning, but not overwhelming. Bathroom a little on the small side.They have yoga classes near the pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Really great attitude - which makes a big difference to the customer. Breakfast is large, but honestly pretty average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing highway have traffic noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your response. Yes, we are convenient for those traveling to Pullman and always enjoy our Cougar fans! Though I'll admit, we enjoy all fans traveling to the games - whether you support the crimson and grey, or a different school playing them.

We appreciate your kind remarks about our clean and comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff! You must have been here last weekend, where we had a large group of family members here to attend a wedding in town. They were the ones conducting yoga in our pool area in the mornings. I have to congratulate them on their dedication to fitness!

Thank you for staying with us. We know you have several hotel options, and are honored you chose to stay with us! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Address: 2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.