We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Spokane
Clackamas, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you can find it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed two nights for a one day conference held at the Hotel. Driving into town I said "Oh look, there it is." Little did I know that it would take many turns to tell me it was time to stop looking, pull the conformation email from the jockey box and punch the address into the GPS. It was a many twisted breeze after that.

Everything the structure and appearance of the Inn was about what would be expected for an above average facility probably around 20-25 years old. The exception was the staff. Today, in many places you just don't get the degree of pleasant helpfulness we consistantly found at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your guess was correct, we have been here for 20 years! With that milestone reached, we are updating our property. Look for some exciting new changes in the upcoming year! One thing that wont change is the pleasant helpfullness of our staff, which you described in your review. It is the people that make the real difference. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    77
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
53
18
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel has a great, helpful staff. Stayed recently twice before and after a trip. At check in at other hotels, I'm usually greeted by an air-head with no personality. Not at this hotel. I was greeted by Josh (Joshua) who was so professional and articulate I almost thought I was checking in at an expensive resort and spa! Management should be very proud to have such a man working for them! The room was super clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. And the ride to the airport on the hotel shuttle was quick and efficient. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a top floor, away from the elevators and at the end of the hall as they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your top notch review! We are very proud to have an employee as stellar as Joshua, as you referenced. I also want you to know that we did recognize him in front of the entire staff at our last all employee meeting for your review, which was read to all. Our hotel has a great recognition program, rewarding all employees that are named in good reviews. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Joshua's performance! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Overall, a very nice hotel, well appointed and maintained. It is a bit tricky to find as others have mentioned, but coming from the west on Highway 2 it wasn't too bad. We had set up our reservation for the last night before flying home.

Serive was very good and very friendly. They definitely tried to please. We checked in and got information on contacting them later in the evening. We planned on seeing a few things in the afternoon and then turning in our rental early, and asked if they could pick us up from the rental area at the nearby ariport. This was no problem at all -- we were given a card with the hotel's number, told to call when we wished and they would come get us. This all ended up going very smoothly -- although we found out later from our driver that there are a number of places they will gladly take and pick-up guests from.

Our king room was nice, spacious and generally comforable. However, the bed was not. I was very disappointed in this, since Hampton Inns used to have the Cloud Nine beds, which were very cushioning for shoulders and hips yet offered good support. The only comfortable part of the bed was the duvet. We called and asked if they could bring us up an egg-crate/foam topper, but they don't have any. They did bring up an extra duvet which i folded in thrids over the matrress and extra pillows -- unfortunately all the pillows were feather which flatten out without much support.

There is something of a coffee shop in the hotel, where you can order sandwiches and salads. We called down using the menu int he room, assuming that this would constitute room service. No, we got a call back and said our order was ready, so we had to go pick it up. We were able to charge the cost to the room -- the food was good and a pretty good value, but still, one would have expected it to be delivered.

Breakfast was very good, any more a pretty standard selection of scrambled egss, sausage, make your own waffles, fruits, cereal and breads.

Overall, other than the really disappointing bed, the hotel was very good, comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: Washington state is not as good as some areas for giving you plenty of warning for exits and which f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback in all areas and departments of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly service and were able to take your rental car back early, using our complimentary airport shuttle service. That seems to be a convenient amenity our guests are enjoying. I'm glad you enjoyed the Hampton Cloud Nine bedding, but sorry to hear the bed was too soft for you. It can be difficult to accommodate everyone's bed preferences, but we will use your feedback to look for ways to increase everyone's comfort levels. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Spokane definitely knows how to treat their guests. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast are included in the cost. It is one of the nicest continental breakfasts I have seen offered. Their rooms are very comfortable, offer updated bathrooms, and super comfortable beds.

The staff are very helpful.

Airport shuttle is lovely. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. I love that the options change daily, and my favorite is the breakfast bagel toppers! I hope you had a chance to enjoy those. Thank you for loving our hotel. We love having you here! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacortes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Like other Hampton Inns we have stayed in, this one was clean, comfortable and had helpful and personable desk staff. Not to mention the cookies. We stay at Hamptons 90% of the time when we travel, for good reason. You can't beat them for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty to Hampton! I sure hope you are signed up for our Hilton Honor rewards program, and taking advantage of all the benefits - points that can be redeemed for complimentary stays, upgrades based on availability, and more! We sincerely appreciate your business. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Made a stop here after a long drive back from Yellowstone NP. Hamptons are always nice but this one was top of the line. 24 pool and spa, small mini restaurant with wine and beer so you don't need to travel off site. Large rooms and of course wonderful beds. Shuttle driver took us over to large casino a few miles away and picked us up, great service. Great breakfast in the am.
Will stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: stay in back of hotel for quiet rooms without any chance of road noise from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Wow... We're top of the line? Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle is very convenient when you want a night of fun at the casino. We're happy to take our guests there when the shuttle is available. It's the perfect option to have fun and stay safe! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed overnight while on business and had a great experience. Staff was excellent (especially the shuttle drivers), rooms were very nice and breakfast was delicious. If you're looking to be close to the airport and not concerned with being close to the city, this hotel would be a great choice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for your kind remarks. We're so glad you chose to stay with us, and hope you'll have another business trip to Spokane soon! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel
Spokane Hampton Inn
Address: 2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Spokane to your Saves list