We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Nice gym area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay. Nice gym area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family of 4 including 2 young boys stayed here for one night in early August 2012. We were just passing through the area and booked this hotel at the last minute. It is in a convenient location just off the highway. The young lady who checked us in was very kind and great with my kids. Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel pool and hot tub were very nice. There were many families staying there, so it was a bit crowded with kids (including my own). The coffee shop area near the pool was convenient. Breakfast in the morning was very good and included lots of selections. The highlight of the hotel for me was the gym area. Though it was small, it had a few treadmills as well as a free weight rack, a selection of medicine balls and a bench! The gym room was just off the pool area, was clean, had a tv, a full watercooler and sanitizing hand wipes. I have never seen this nice of a gym in any hotel of similar size and quality. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Wow... Thank you for enjoying our fitness center so much! It is nice to have options, and the extra's (like sanitary wipes) make a difference. I am most pleased with the comment about our front desk agent being so great with your kids. We enjoyed getting to see your children, and want you to always feel like family here! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    93
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
67
22
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean and roomy. It is a bit of a distance to downtown for eating. They had a great, hot, breakfast in a large dining area. It was a nice place to stay as we were passing through Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We hope you'll stop by again next time you are passing through. We sincerely appreciate your business. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for the first time in Spokane, Washington. True to their word, our bed linens were fresh and clean. The room was clean and very generous in size. One negative was our perhaps over-worked front desk staff, Robert. He was not very welcoming, and appeared to be either very tired (it was one o'clock in the morning!), or he needs to work from his office. The breakfast was good, but we were VERY disappointed to see plastic cutlery; what a waste! We mentioned this to the staff, as well as filling out a survey form. Once they eliminate the plastic, they’ll be just about perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from on-ramp to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your response on the stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, and especially the fresh and clean bedding. We appreciate your comments regarding the plastic cutlery in the restaurant. We have regular silver available for those who are eating in the restaurant, and plastic to accommodate those who take their breakfast on the run and/or back to their rooms. We are currently utilizing many green/eco-friendly practices, and look to always improve upon them. Thank you! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the shuttle bus drivers to the desk clerks to the sweet woman who cooks great food in the coffee shop to the maids, all employees were very friendly, helpful and nice. Whitney (front desk) went above and beyond for both of our recent stays. She deserves a medal. One of the best front desk clerks we've ever encountered! Pool and lobby areas are beautiful. Large rooms and bathrooms with exceptional amount of storage. Wonderful linens. Everything very clean. We've stayed in Hampton Inns all over the country for years and years, this Hampton Inn is THE BEST. Didn't find it at all difficult to get to the hotel, either from the airport or when we drove back to the hotel from Canada. Again, special recognition for Whitney at the front desk!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Wow, we're the best? That's fanstastic, especially considering how many Hampton Inns you've stayed at over the years! Thank you so much. I will be reading your comments to our entire staff at our next all employee meeting, as well as specially recognizing Whitney. We truly appreciate your review and kind remarks. It's great to reward our employees from direct comments of the guests. I hope to see you back here at the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel coming back from Seattle and enjoyed the stay. We arrived late after midnight and the room that was assigned to us had a cigarrete smell, after talking with the person at the reception, he was very receptive and change our room for another one that was perfect with no smell at all. The hotel is a little bit old but they have done a great job keeping it up and making it look great. Breakfast was always good and people working at the breakfast station were always friendly and nice. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the section that is non-smoking.... they used to have a smoking areas that was converted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel on your way back from Seattle! We appreciate you letting us know you preferred a different room, and we were able to accommodate. Thanks for the kind remarks about our friendly staff in the breakfast area. We truly are blessed with the smiles and warm personalities around here. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemphill, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had hoped to stay in Coeur d'Alene on our way to Glacier N.P. but because it was the height of the tourist season we had to settle for Spokane. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional quality of the Spokane Hampton Inn. The driveway into the Hampton Inn is like driving into an upscale resort. As other reviewers have noted, the gps route to the Hampton is a little strange, but not at all difficult. After checking in at the Hampton Inn we drove over to Coeur d'Alene and on our way back realized how much easier it is to get to the Hampton Inn by using the next exit off the interstate rather than the one used by our gps. Doing so makes it very easy to find the hotel.
The Hampton Inn Spokane is one of the nicest Hampton's we have stayed in and we have stayed in Hamptons all over the U.S. The grounds, lobby, and our room was sparkling clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was actually quite good. The fitness center was well equipped. We only stayed one night, but it was a nice stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn's, and especially saying ours is one of the best! I'll be sharing your comments with our staff. I hope you had a fantastic time at Glacier National Park, and hope we'll see you back on another visit to the Northwest. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This Hampton was perfect for our one night stay on our way to Vancouver,BC. It was on the west side of Spokane so we wouldn't have to deal with morning rush hour traffic. I agree with the other reviewers that it was a little tricky to get to, but once there, worth it. The staff were exceptional. We were traveling with 4 bikes and they let us store them in a secure area, rather than our room which is what we are used to doing. VERY accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable with fridge,micro and coffee. I found the bed to be comfortable,but my husband did not,so it's a personal preference. The bathrooms are small with separate toilet/shower from vanity. The breakfast was one of the better ones I've had...scrambled or hard boiled eggs, turkey sausage links, a bagel/egg/ham/cheese pattie, oatmeal already made (not the instant) with dried fruits to put on top, yogurts, fruits and REALLY good coffee( I am a coffee snob;0) The pool was open 24 hrs which was nice for us as we went for a late night swim. It is about a 10 minute drive from downtown, but we had our car so no problem. Very happy with our stay and we will stay here next time we are in the Spokane area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It was so nice to meet you and your family! We look forward to seeing you back here again, and we're always pleased to store your bikes in our secured area again. Our complimentary, fresh coffee will be awaiting your return. We're glad you enjoyed it so much! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Address: 2010 S. Assembly Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.