We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spokane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in town visiting family, it had been a view years since our last visit. Not only was this location very convenient, but we timed it perfectly to see the Lilac Parade. Our room was clean and cozy, Great service, friendly staff... delicious breakfast

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    195
    50
    21
    5
See reviews for
145
137
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Another great stay at the Best Western Spokane. Caitlin the newest front desk staff was awesome at check-in The only place to stay when I'm in Spokane. Ask about the stay and play specials they have, great courses all close

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Best Western Plus City Center never disappoints. It is my "go-to" hotel in the Spokane area. The accomodations are comfortable, the breakfast is great, the location for downtown Spokane activities cannot be beat, but what keeps me coming back time after time is the wonderful staff that they share. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and always have time to visit and make you feel like a part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed right in the heart of Spokane for an event at the INB. Was a bit worried because the hotel is located near a popular night strip. There was also a major concert in town. Although we did hear the city streets and a few people in the hall, the rooms were clean, the lobby was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEFISH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a free hotel breakfast it had a great selection and everything was fresh. Hotel was clean and nice. Good parking, outside and has inside garage. Pleasant staff. Somewhat small bathroom counters, but bathroom very clean. Comfortable bed. A Chili's restaurant right across the street. Not my favorite food but so convenient when you are tired and don't want to have to think about where to find dinner. I believe there are more gourmet restaurants quite close if you plan ahead and make reservations. The upper floors are very quiet. It seems like they put the sport groups etc. on the lower floors.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a free hotel breakfast it was excellent Clean room, newly remodeled Pleasant staff I was a little worried about noise because there were some sport groups but we were on the fourth floor and it was super quiet.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Coulee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at the motel. Great staff. Great location to the race and walking distance to eat dinner. The staff was very friendly and had great humor instead of seriousness. I love it when an employee can laugh and be friendly while helping..

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for staying with us! And thanks for taking the time our of your day to let us know how we did. It's so great to hear such nice things about our staff - we all work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Hope to see you next time you're in downtown Spokane! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry and dry cleaning service as well as meeting space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and whirlpool suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.