We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Pomeroy, Washington
1 review
“Excellent Lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western at Spokane City Center is one of the very best hotels that I have stayed in. The room was great, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location is really good and the room was very clean. I can not say enough good things about the hotel. Always enjoy the chance to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    178
    47
    21
    5
See reviews for
126
120
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel across street from riverfront park in downtown Spokane wa. Safe, really nice and clean. Hotel staff very helpful and aware of their guests. Free breakfast with omelets, waffles etc with very nice comfortable seating next to a beautiful lobby. Indoor garage parking. Price is about the same as others. $110-130. It was a nice stay with everything within walking distance. ( Eating and shopping and city park. )

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with my total stay at this hotel. I needed to come to the area the night before a 7:45 am Doctors Appointment. I found this hotel was within a easy drive to the doctors office. The room was quiet and comfortable. It is close to shopping and intertainment and dinning. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located on a busy intersection, however it was not noisy. It is very convenient to walk to Riverfront Park, the Mall or other places and leave your car in the parking lot. The hotel is nicer on the inside that it would appear from the outside. The rooms are large and the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom, which is a nice feature. The breakfast was excellent. Luigi's Restaurant is excellent and only two blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent two nights here (October 3rd & 4th) and found the property to be quite clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge came in handy for leftovers.
We were able to park the car and walk to many nearby bars and restaurants.

We were in town to visit our daughter for her 22nd birthday and found it handy to be able to stroll back to our room after a night out in downtown Spokane.

The only drawbacks were the traffic noise (VERY busy intersection outside our room) and the fact our room wasn't made up until 8:00 PM on our second night. The only other negative was that none of the incidentals in our room (coffee, shampoo, etc.) were not replaced. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

We plan on staying at this property again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side would probably have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Spokane in August to see the Broadway musical, "The Book of Mormon". Our stay at this Best Western was really nice. Very clean and quiet, basic continental breakfast included. Short walk to everything. Parking included.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel...not much of a view, but we weren't in the room that muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write in and post your review of your recent stay while in town for a Best of Broadway show. We love it when guests let us know how they felt about the time they spent with us. Next time you're in town for a Broadway show, ask about our room and show packages! We package together tickets and a stay with us and it's a great deal - then you can just walk across the street to the show! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettle Falls, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently attend meetings at the Spokane Conference Center or INB and this hotel is within walking distance. The prices are low, but the quality is high. They offer free parking and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you staying with us and for your loyalty when you visit Spokane for conventions! Our location is one of our best assets and we're glad it works so well for you to just be able to walk across the street to your events at the Spokane Convention Center and INB. Our other guests love our free breakfast and parking too! Sounds like we'll see you for your next Spokane convention! Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#8 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry and dry cleaning service as well as meeting space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and whirlpool suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.