We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived late on Saturday night and were a little apprehensive with how loud it was with all the bar activity surrounding the hotel. We managed to take the very last parking spot and had a perfect night. Room was spotless, beds are brand new and I had the best sleep of our 2 week trip! We were at the back of the hotel & couldn't hear any noise at all. The staff were great, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center and for taking the time to write in about your time with us! Our location right in the heart of downtown and our awesome staff are two of our greatest selling points for sure, and we're so glad you liked our recent renovations! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    182
    47
    21
    5
See reviews for
130
128
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel had just changed to a best western. It has a great location, great staff, and very acceptable rooms. Fantastic breakfast, and owners on site that really cared. Close to the parks used for the 4th, close to good dineing, all in all a place we will stay at again. It was good as a travelodge, it is great as a Best Western.

Room Tip: Unlike many hotels, the front faceing rooms here ARE good rooms. We were there for 4th of july, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow, thanks for the nice words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - thanks for letting us know! I'll share what you said with our staff at the next meeting. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great shopping in Spokane! This hotel is in a perfect location for shopping in the area. Allows for easy access to the main highways. Very close to the Spokane Falls park for a beautiful evening walk. Would recommend to everyone and my fellow Canadians!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi! Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay! We are surrounded by so much good shopping, all within close walking distance! Next time you come shopping in Spokane, please ask about our great shopping packages - and we also have Canadian discounts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was a great value for your money. The staff were friendly and know the area very well as they were able to give us directions for other scenic areas and bars in the area. The room was tidy and smelled clean. Lack of equipment in the workout area is our only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We're so happy you found the Best Western Plus City Center to be a great value for your money in downtown Spokane! Our location is key, and we're glad you liked your room.
We have since updated our fitness center with tons of new machines. Next time you stay with us, make sure to check it out!
Thanks for taking the time out to let us know about your stay, and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very comfortable beds and overall very positive experience. This hote'sl location is extremely convenient to downtown Spokane --- directly across the street from the Convention Center. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi there!
On your recent stay with us did you attend a convention across the street at the Spokane Convention Center?
We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you come back to Spokane soon to see us!
Thank you for your nice words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for a gymnastics competition at convention center which is just across the street. Shopping, restaurants, and riverside park all within walking which served us well as we had no car. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. One day the housekeeping staff left my daughter a "good luck" note which she saved and brought home! The hotel was quiet. Our beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good with many offerings

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi!
We're so happy you were happy with your stay! Our location is key - walkable to everything you'll want to be doing! I'll pass along your kind words to our staff at our next meeting - thanks for letting us know how we did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummi Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Walking distance to Riverfront Park and downtown. Recently updated rooms and decor. Over sized rooms, easily accommodated 5 family members in 2 Q bed room. Hot breakfast served from 6 - 10:00 a.m. The breakfast was very well managed and the hostess very helpful and efficient. Lovely lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for stayiing with us and for taking the time to write a review!
Guests most often comment on our great location that is walkable to so many things to do, and we're happy our location was great for you.
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry and dry cleaning service as well as meeting space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and whirlpool suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.