We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spokane Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge at The Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Travelodge at The Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge at The Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    145
    44
    17
    4
See reviews for
101
89
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stayton, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Travelodge is a nice business hotel, the rooms are clean, well- maintained and spacious. The beds are good and will afford you a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but was okay. For protein there was biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs.
Ask for a room in the back, since the front rooms face a busy street and there is a little street noise and the view is of the convention center and the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge at The Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our complimentary hot continental breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is far and away the best Travelodge my wife and I have ever stayed at. It isn't fancy but everything was perfect. We stayed four nights while visiting our son and his family. The bed was perfect, room and hall very clean, and everything worked like it should.

We have been visiting Spokane once a year for the last six years. This is the best combination of value we have found.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge at The Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and that everything went well. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly (we arrived at about noon and the staff was able to get us into our room to freshen up and unpack). Room was spacious and slightly noisy as we had a room on the north side (road side), but the air conditioner drowned out the street noise. Cookies were great! Breakfast was what you would expect. Good value through Hotels.com.

Room Tip: Request south side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

In town for a family reunion. I was going to bring my dogs and they accommodated them for only $12 per night. I ended up leaving them in the care of a friend, so they wouldn't be in the heat.
Overall, my stay was nice and quiet. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, easy to find and good location dtown. The woman who I reserved the room was pleasant and even offered me a current special that saved me 15%. The man who checked me in was very professional and courteous.
Overall, I would stay there again and recommend Travelodge to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge at The Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay with us. Guest feedback is the best way to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next stay with us, perhaps next time with your dogs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge at The Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge at The Convention Center

Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge At The Hotel
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge
Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge at The Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of downtown Spokane, The Travelodge at The Convention Center is within walking distance to many restaurants, pubs, and entertainment establishments, as well as lots of great shopping! This locally owned and operated hotel is recognized as a Quality Excellence property, representing Travelodge’s top quality properties who have received the highest score on Internal Quality Assurance Evaluations as well as Customer Satisfaction ratings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge at The Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge at The Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.