We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking was a hassle. Water (free) and towels in the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    152
    46
    21
    4
See reviews for
107
91
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Meredith and her team at the Spokane Travelodge at the Convention Center set a high bar for service. From their personalized assistance at a very late arrival, to their gracious accomodations for our group's 'slightly later than the normal' departure time, they took care of every detail. The Travelodge is affordable, in a great location and the staff is helpful, friendly and very accomodating. This is the second year we've brought our group to this hotel for our event, and we'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I will make sure to pass along all of your kind words to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Perfect location- we needed a place to stay after a late night out in downtown Spokane. Every employee we encountered at the hotel was SO nice. My only complaints- a stain on the carpet and front desk not being able to look up my Wyndham rewards number when I didn't have my card (seriously? How will I get credit for the stay?)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello, in order to get credit for your stay with us, you would have to contact Wyndham Rewards directly if you did not have your rewards number on hand. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent location, compy beds, but room was not vaccuumed, and I asked them to do it.. 2 days later glass still on floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, I will make sure to pass along your comments to our head housekeeper and I assure you we will look into it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

when we went into the room the first thing we saw was a tooth pick and foil wrap on the night table.
they vacuumed the halls but did not do the edges they were very dusty
otherwise the stay was fine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us. I will make sure to pass along to your comments to housekeeping, and we do apologize for the missed wrappers in the room. We hope that you will give us another chance and that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived exhausted, our Mother recently diagnosed with Terminal Cancer. In town for a consultation with a surgeon, the mood was very sad. We were greeted by "Jessie" a wonderfully helpful young lady at the front desk. Great rooms, reasonable prices. Once settled into our rooms, we realized that they had handicap-access rooms with much more desirable shower accomodations for our Mother. We called down and asked if we could get into one of these rooms. "Jessie" made this move as simple and painless as possible. Her "no problem" attitude is just what our family needed. We will stay here again, when the reason for the visit is something more positive. We were VERY pleased with our stay. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms have LARGE OPEN showers for those who may need that sort of thing. It was a Godse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking some time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your recent stay as enjoyable as the circumstances would allow. I will make sure to pass along all of your kind remarks to Jessie, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry and dry cleaning service as well as meeting space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and whirlpool suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.