We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Churchill's Steakhouse

Churchill's Steakhouse
165 South Post Street, Spokane, WA 99201
509 474-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Churchill's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $26 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue
Waitsburg, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful steaks, great wine list, fabulous service. Expensive, but a winner! Amazing desserts too. This is the place for that special, special meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    25
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fabulous service, steaks are best in town, drinks were done to perfection, good sides and amazing desserts. Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with business guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a meeting in Spokane and someone recommended Churchill's Steakhouse for dinner. It was excellent. One regret is that they were out of the best wine on the list (Col Solare) but other than that, the menu was great and the food was excellent. The service was very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family dined at Churchill's Steakhouse for a family celebration. We all ordered steak ranging for very well done to rare. Everyone was pleased with how the steaks were cooked. The meal was great with all of the extras.
Our waitress was very good when she was at the table but she would disappear for long periods of time. By the end of the meal every one of our 8 family members felt the meal took an extraordinary length of time. If we hadn't had to wait so long in between seeing the waitress, I would rate this a 5 star steakhouse.
Great food if you have lots of time to sit around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you want to spend a lot of money for mediocre food at best, go right ahead and dine here. I can get better quality beef from my local butcher, grill it at home, and enjoy dinner knowing that I haven't spent a fortune for sub par "steak house" food. I will say that the wait staff was most accommodating and the dining room was very nice but this does not make up for poor quality, high priced, and disappointing food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Churchill's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Churchill's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.