We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada at Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Ramada at Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8909 W Airport Drive, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
hemet, ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Spokane and were looking for a hotel that would have additional amenities for our 3 and 6 year old granddaughters. This place really fit the bill!

First of all, the service in all areas of the hotel was exceptional. The wait staff in the restaurant were friendly and very accommodating. In fact, everyone we encountered - from room service to the cleaning crew -were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.

It is a bit of a stretch to call it an indoor waterpark, but they did offer many options for swimming. Our 3 year old really enjoyed the 1' wading pool that she could "swim" in by herself. We all enjoyed the regular pool that went up to 7 feet deep but the highlight was the 3.5' deep pool that the large water slide fed into - our 6 year old had a blast and was delighted! The water slide was supervised by hotel staff and was opened 4 hours in the morning and 4 hours in the evening. There was also a spa. If you are counting, that is 4 pools in all. All pools were heated.

The rooms were large, clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

If you are looking for a fun place to stay with family this should meet your needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Hemet Visitor -
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your grandchildren at our hotel and use so many of our amenities during your visit. It does sound like the pools were just a special treat for your grandchildren and we are so happy to know that. You can be sure that I shall pass along your nice comments regarding our staff's customer service to everyone. We hope that your family will return soon.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    331
    253
    129
    71
See reviews for
457
209
109
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed with the Airport Ramada a couple times and LOVE it. Starts with the great Customer Service I get at the Front Desk from Jennifer. My room has always been clean and fresh never any problems. When i leave in the morning if needed always have a prompt shuttle driver to meet me. I eat in the restaurant on every stay, their meals are simple the best from Pasta or just a salad! Ive never used the 108 foot waterslide, but everytime im there i see the smiles on all the kids faces. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, it has everything you need as a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear California Guest!
WOW - how lovely for you to send in such kind words regarding your most recent visit with us at the Ramada at Spokane Airport. You can be sure that I shared your nice compliments with Jennifer and her direct supervisor, as well as our entire Team. We can't wait to see you next time.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Regis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall good hotel. Did not utilize the room service or the Restraunt but my children loved the pool, however they seemed to have a lot of chemicals on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We hope that next time when traveling through the Spokane area you will be able to enjoy all of our amenties including one of three restaurants, our indoor pool, water slide and room service.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#4 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
5.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Address: 8909 W Airport Drive, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free hot breakfast buffet each morning from 6am until 10am, for qualified rates. Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room or Lounge & Grille - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. . We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free wi-fi, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out.Only a few steps from Spokane International Airport terminal and rental car area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada at Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.