We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad ...but mostly Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakwood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good and bad ...but mostly Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2006

This hotel is in a great location, close to good shopping and good food! The Hotel itself is very clean and has a great breakfast and pool area. In the evening they serve cookies and coffee/ tea which is such a nice touch. The work out room is small but has everything you would need. We have stayed in this hotel 4 times with family of 5. They don't charge extra for cots. The one thing I have noticed is many sports teams use this hotel, so make sure you ask before booking and then ask to be put on a different floor and away from the elevator! Any time we have had a problem with anything at this hotel, they have fixed it. Will stay there again and again. 24 hour Walgreens right next door for late night snacks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
63
46
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2006

We stayed in one of the hottub suites it was so noisy with kids running up and down the hallways and bouncing balls off the walls it wasn't even close to the relaxing experience I expected.We called own to the desk and complained,it continued ,come to find out at check out they had no record of our phone call.If you plan on stayin here dont plan on getting any rest.You will have to go home to relax.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2006

We stayed at the Quality Inn Oakwood for three nights last November when a family member was hospitalized in Spokane. The room was clean and the breakfast pretty good. The best part about our stay was the friendly staff. They where great and made us feel welcome. They turned our unexpected trip into a pleasent stay in Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2004

Clean, quiet, close to shopping on Division AND they have this granola and strawberry yogurt that you can only get at a Quality Inn breakfast. Definitely not your usual little muffins and juice breakfast. It is our favorite place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2003

I stayed at this hotel on 12/1/2003. I chose the hotel based on their advertised High-Speed Internet Access.The Internet access did not work and I was not given any support person to talk to over the several hours I questioned front desk staff.Upon checkout, I requested a discount (not even a full refund) referencing their "100% satisfaction or your money back" guarantee. I refused an offer of $1.70 (yes, one dollar and seventy cents off).When I asked for a manager, she took me into the back room and made me sit down like a child going to the principal's office. Then she proceeded to make it clear to me that $1.70 was all that I was going to get!A ridiculous experience that ruined my impression of an otherwise OK property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane
#9 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.